Origin: New York City, NY, USA
Genres: Alternative Metal, Doom Metal
Facebook official site Twitter YouTube

A Pale Horse Named Death  

A Pale Horse Named Death was formed by Sal Abruscato, who's well-known in the New York area due to his work in Type O Negative and Life Of Agony. Pairing up with guitarist/producer Matt Brown (who's also got a Type O tie-in, as he played in the post-TON band Seventh Void), the style here isn't too unexpected, as it's dark, doomy, gothy at times, frequently evoking a heavier, recent Alice In Chains.

Current Members

Sal Abruscato

vocals/guitars (Life Of Agony, ex-Type O Negative)

Matt Brown

guitars (ex-Seventh Void)

Eddie Heedles


Eric Morgan


Johnny Kelly

drums (ex-Danzig, Kill Devil Hill, Seventh Void, Seven Witches, Type O Negative)


And Hell Will Follow Me 
2011 Steamhammer/SPV
  1. And Hell Will Follow Me
  2. As Black as My Heart
  3. To Die in Your Arms
  4. Heroin Train
  5. Devil in the Closet
  6. Cracks in the Walls
  7. Bad Dream
  8. Bath in My Blood (Schizophrenia in Me)
  9. Pill Head
  10. Meet the Wolf
  11. Serial Killer
  12. When Crows Descend upon You
  13. Die Alone
  • Sal Abruscato
  • Matt Brown

Lay My Soul To Rest 
2013 Steamhammer/SPV
  1. Lay My Soul to Waste
  2. Shallow Grave
  3. The Needle in You
  4. In the Sleeping Death
  5. Killer by Night
  6. Growing Old
  7. Dead of Winter
  8. Devil Came with a Smile
  9. Day of the Storm
  10. DMSLT
  11. Cold Dark Mourning
  • Sal Abruscato
  • Matt Brown


top tens

about bnr

Follow us on Facebook!