Origin: USA
Genres: Hard Rock

Black Star Riders  

Black Star Riders is essentially the continuation of the classic 70's hard rock band Thin Lizzy. Lizzy formally broke up in the mid-eighties when leading man Phil Lynott passed away, but touring lineups have played often over the years since. Eventually the current lineup wanted to record new material, but out of respect to Lynott and the Thin Lizzy name, the decision was made to formally create a new band, and thus Black Star Riders was born. The core members here also continue to play tribute gigs as Thin Lizzy.

Current Members

Ricky Warwick

vocals/guitars (Thin Lizzy)

Scott Gorham

guitars (Thin Lizzy)

Damon Johnson

guitars (ex-Alice Cooper, Thin Lizzy)

Robert Crane


Chad Szeliga

drums (Black Label Society)

Former Members/Guests

Marco Mendoza

bass (ex-Ted Nugent, Thin Lizzy)

Jimmy DeGrasso

drums (ex-Alice Cooper, ex-Killing Machine, ex-M.D.45, ex-Megadeth, ex-Suicidal Tendencies, ex-Y&T)


All Hell Breaks Loose 
2013 Nuclear Blast
  1. All Hell Breaks Loose
  2. Bound For Glory
  3. Kingdom Of The Lost
  4. Bloodshot
  5. Kissin' The Ground
  6. Hey Judas
  7. Hoodoo Voodoo
  8. Valley Of The Stones
  9. Someday Salvation
  10. Before The War
  11. Blues Ain't So Bad
  • Ricky Warwick
  • Scott Gorham
  • Damon Johnson
  • Marco Mendoza
  • Jimmy DeGrasso

Reviews:   Sea Of Tranquility  Brave Words 

The Killer Instinct 
  1. The Killer Instinct
  2. Bullet Blues
  3. Finest Hour
  4. Soldierstown
  5. Charlie I Gotta Go
  6. Blindsided
  7. Through the Motions
  8. Sex, Guns & Gasoline
  9. Turn In Your Arms
  10. You Little Liar
  • Ricky Warwick
  • Scott Gorham
  • Damon Johnson
  • Robert Crane
  • Jimmy DeGrasso

Heavy Fire 
  • Ricky Warwick
  • Scott Gorham
  • Damon Johnson
  • Robert Crane
  • Jimmy DeGrasso


top tens

about bnr

Follow us on Facebook!