Origin: Sweden
Genres: Thrash Metal
official site


Bewitched was another retro band, paying homage to a style of metal from yesteryear, in this case early to mid-eighties Euro speed metal, almost pre-thrash, at times harkening back to the glory days of the NWOBHM. But they pulled this off well, better than others that have tried this style, and thus they didn't sound as dated as one might think given their influences. The vocals were more modern, more or less black metal in style, and lyrically they seemed to be somewhat Satanic in nature, at least if the song titles (several of which are pretty generic, one must admit) were to be taken seriously. Bewitched was basically a thrash-for-the-fun-of-it band, not out to change the face of metal, and taken as such they were good at what they did.

Current Members

Vargher (Marcus Norman)

guitars/vocals (Havayoth, Naglfar, ex-Vintersorg)



Wrathyr (Kristoffer Olivius)

bass/vocals (Naglfar, ex-Setherial)

Stormlord (Ulf Andersson)

drums (ex-Nocturnal Rites)

Former Members/Guests

Blackheim (Anders Nyström)

guitars/vocals (Bloodbath, ex-Diabolical Masquerade, Katatonia)

Spider (Fredrik Degerström)



drums (ex-Deathwitch)


Diabolical Desecration 
1996 Osmose
  1. Hard As Steel (Hot As Hell)
  2. Hellcult
  3. Born Of Flames
  4. Deathspell
  5. Bloodthirst
  6. Burnin' Paradise
  7. Holy Whore
  8. Triumph Of Evil
  9. Firehymn
  10. Dressed In Blood
  11. Blade Of The Ripper
  12. The Witches Plague
  13. Diabolical Desecration
  • Vargher
  • Blackheim
  • Wrathyr
  • Reaper

Reviews:   Chronicles Of Chaos 

(EP) Encyclopedia Of Evil (covers) 
1996 Osmose
  1. Prologue
  2. Warhead
  3. Sacrifice
  4. Evil
  5. Circle Of The Tyrants
  6. Come To The Sabbat
  7. Hellcult
  • Vargher
  • Blackheim
  • Wrathyr
  • Reaper

Pentagram Prayer 
1997 Osmose
  1. Blood On The Altar
  2. Hallways To Hell
  3. Demondawn
  4. Night Of the Sinner
  5. Satan's Claw
  6. Hellblood
  7. Beastchild
  8. Cremation Of The Cross
  9. The Night Stalker
  10. Sacrifice To Satan
  11. Hellcult Attack
  12. Pentagram Prayer
  • Vargher
  • Blackheim
  • Wrathyr
  • Reaper

Hell Comes To Essen  LIVE
1998 Osmose
  1. Blood On The Altar
  2. Night Of The Sinner
  3. Hellcult
  4. Bloodthirst
  5. Hellblood
  6. Demondawn
  7. Holy Whore
  8. Cremation Of The Cross
  9. Hard As Hell (Hot As Hell)
  10. Blade Of The Ripper
  11. Sabbath Of Sin
  12. Born To Be Wild
  • Vargher
  • Spider
  • Wrathyr
  • Stormlord

At The Gates Of Hell 
1999 Osmose
  1. Sabbath Of Sin
  2. Heaven Is Falling
  3. Black Mass
  4. The Devil's Daughters
  5. At The Gates Of Hell
  6. Let The Blood Run Red
  7. Lucifer's Legacy
  8. The Sinner And The Saint
  9. Enemy Of God
  10. Infernal Necromancy
  • Vargher
  • Wrathyr
  • Stormlord

Reviews:   Chronicles Of Chaos 

Rise Of The Antichrist 
2002 Osmose
  1. Worship The Fire
  2. Under Satan's Spell
  3. Victim Of The Cult
  4. Rise Of The Antichrist
  5. Sacrificed In Flames
  6. Hell's Triumph
  7. The Rippers Return
  8. Bewitched By Evil
  9. Prayer Of Desecration
  • Vargher
  • Hellfire
  • Wrathyr
  • Stormlord

Reviews:   Chronicles Of Chaos  Lords Of Metal 

(MCD) Atrocities In A Minor 
2004 Regain
  1. The Devil's Children
  2. Holy Whore
  3. Cremation of the Cross
  4. Rise of the Antichrist (Live)
  5. Blade of the Ripper (Live)
  6. Born of Flames (Live)
  • Vargher
  • Hellfire
  • Wrathyr
  • Stormlord

Spiritual Warfare 
2006 Regain
  1. Fucked by Fire
  2. Gracefallen
  3. Let Darkness Come
  4. Heisinme
  5. Black Burning Hatred
  6. Glorious are the Ways of Death
  7. Malevolent Force of Destruction
  8. This is Goodbye ...
  9. My Skin Loves the Steel
  10. Spiritual Warfare
  • Vargher
  • Hellfire
  • Wrathyr
  • Stormlord

Reviews:   Chronicles Of Chaos  Sea Of Tranquility  Lords Of Metal  Teeth Of The Divine 


top tens

about bnr

Follow us on Facebook!