Origin: Atlanta, GA, USA
YouTube official site


Daath came into prominence in 2007 as they scored a slot on the Ozzfest 2007 tour, promoting their label debut album The Hinderers released that same year. The style mixed death metal with some industrial touches and a bit of a heavier nu-metal vibe as well, which might draw comparisons to a band like DevilDriver. They released two more albums in 2009 and 2010 and seemed on the rise, but they haven't recorded since and stopped touring a few years later, so as of this writing (September 2016) they may be done.

Current Members

Sean Zatorsky

vocals (ex-Chimaira, Sinsaenum)

Eyal Levi


Emil Werstler

guitars (ex-Chimaira)

Jeremy Creamer

bass (ex-Chimaira)

Kevin Talley

drums (Absence Of The Sacred, ex-Chimaira, ex-Dying Fetus, ex-Misery Index, ex-Six Feet Under, Them, Wykked Wytch)

Former Members/Guests

Sean Farber


Kris Dale (guest)


Mike Kameron


Eric Sanders (guest)



2004 self-released
  1. The One
  2. Placenta
  3. Filter
  4. Child Says
  5. Infestation
  6. Concentrate Living
  7. Blender for the Baby
  8. Slow
  9. Just for a Second
  10. Crystasis
  • Eyal Levi
  • Emil Werstler
  • Kris Dale
  • Mike Kameron
  • Eric Sanders

Reviews:   Sea Of Tranquility 

The Hinderers 
2007 Roadrunner
  1. Subterfuge
  2. From The Blind
  3. Cosmic Forge
  4. Sightless
  5. Under A Somber Sign
  6. Ovum
  7. Festival Mass Soulform
  8. Above Lucium
  9. Who Will Take The Blame
  10. War Born (Tri-Adverserenade)
  11. Dead On The Dance Floor
  12. Blessed Through Misery
  13. Hinderers
  • Sean Farber
  • Eyal Levi
  • Emil Werstler
  • Jeremy Creamer
  • Mike Kameron
  • Kevin Talley

Reviews:   Blabbermouth  Chronicles Of Chaos  Sea Of Tranquility  Lords Of Metal 

The Concealers 
2009 Century Media
  1. Sharpen The Blades
  2. Self Corruption Manifesto
  3. The Worthless
  4. The Unbinding Truth
  5. Silenced
  6. Wilting On The Vine
  7. Translucent Potency
  8. Day Of Endless Light
  9. Duststorm
  10. ...Of Poisoned Sorrows
  11. Incestuous Amplification
  • Sean Zatorsky
  • Eyal Levi
  • Emil Werstler
  • Jeremy Creamer
  • Kevin Talley

Reviews:   Blabbermouth  Lords Of Metal  Brave Words 

2010 Century Media
  1. Genocidal Maniac
  2. Destruction/Restoration
  3. Indestructible Overdose
  4. Double Tap Suicide
  5. The Decider
  6. Exit Plan
  7. Oxygen Burn
  8. Accelerant
  9. Arch {Enemy} Misanthrope
  10. Manufactured Insomnia
  11. A Cold Devotion
  12. N.A.T.G.O.D.
  13. Terminal Now
  • Sean Zatorsky
  • Eyal Levi
  • Emil Werstler
  • Jeremy Creamer
  • Kevin Talley

Reviews:   Chronicles Of Chaos  Lords Of Metal  Sputnik Music 


top tens

about bnr

Follow us on Facebook!