Origin: Sweden
Genres: Melodic Death Metal
official site YouTube Facebook

Dimension Zero  

Dimension Zero was formed in 1996, initially as a side project, by guitarists Glenn Ljungström and Jesper Strömblad, then both in In Flames. Eventually the project came to fruition, in the form of the Penetrations From The Lost World MCD, but various internal problems caused the band to fold in 1998. Two years later, most of the members returned, and in 2002 the first full-length album, Silent Night Fever, was released. The original goal of Dimension Zero was to take the early In Flames sound in a heavier direction, and that's precisely what Fever delivers. There are traces of IF circa Lunar Strain, but in general the feel is harsher, more brutal, and certainly more energetic than the recent IF albums. Silent Night Fever is very much a modern Swedish death metal album, well performed and recommended to those prefer the earlier style of In Flames. The band has since released albums in 2003 and 2007.

Current Members

Jocke Göthberg

vocals (ex-Marduk)

Glenn Ljungström

guitars (ex-In Flames, ex-The Resistance)

Daniel Antonsson

guitars (ex-Dark Tranquillity, ex-Pathos, ex-Soilwork)

Jesper Strömblad

guitars (ex-HammerFall, ex-In Flames, ex-The Resistance, ex-Sinergy)

Hans Nilsson

drums (ex-Crystal Age, ex-The Great Deceiver)

Former Members/Guests

Fredrik Johansson


Niclas Andersson (guest)

bass (Lord Belial, Sacramentum)


(EP) Penetrations From The Lost World 
1997 WAR Music
  1. Through The Virgin Sky
  2. Dead Silent Shriek
  3. Forgotten...But Not Forgiven
  4. Everlasting Neverness
  5. Troops Of Doom (Japanese bonus track)
  • Jocke Göthberg
  • Glenn Ljungström
  • Fredrik Johansson
  • Jesper Strömblad
  • Hans Nilsson

Silent Night Fever 
2002 Regain
  1. Silent Night Fever
  2. The Murder-Inn
  3. Through The Virgin Sky
  4. Your Darkest Hour
  5. Not Even Dead Yet
  6. They Are Waiting To Take Us
  7. Until You Die
  8. End
  9. Slow Silence
  • Jocke Göthberg
  • Glenn Ljungström
  • Jesper Strömblad
  • Hans Nilsson

Reviews:   Chronicles Of Chaos  Lords Of Metal  Metal Storm  Metal Storm 

This Is Hell 
2003 Regain
  1. The Introduction To What This Is (Intro)
  2. Dimension Zero
  3. Immaculate
  4. Blood On The Streets
  5. Into And Out Of Subsistence
  6. The Final Destination
  7. Amygdala
  8. Killing My Sleep
  9. This Light
  10. DI´I Minores
  • Jocke Göthberg
  • Glenn Ljungström
  • Daniel Antonsson
  • Jesper Strömblad
  • Hans Nilsson

Reviews:   Chronicles Of Chaos  Lords Of Metal  Brave Words  Metal Storm 

He Who Shall Not Bleed 
2007 Regain
  1. He Who Shall Not Bleed
  2. Unto Others
  3. A Paler Shade of White (A Darker Side of Black)
  4. Hell Is Within
  5. Red Dead Heat
  6. I Can Hear the Dark
  7. Going Deep
  8. Is
  9. Deny
  10. The Was
  11. Way to Shine
  • Jocke Göthberg
  • Daniel Antonsson
  • Jesper Strömblad
  • Niclas Andersson
  • Hans Nilsson

Reviews:   Blabbermouth  Chronicles Of Chaos  Sea Of Tranquility  Lords Of Metal  Teeth Of The Divine 


top tens

about bnr

Follow us on Facebook!