Origin: Luleå, Sweden
Genres: Melodic Death Metal
official site

The Duskfall  

Formed in 1999 initially as a side project, The Duskfall embodied Swedish melodic death metal as well as any band, releasing four well-executed, if not generic, albums over the span of six years. The melodic death scene has been saturated for a few years now (even more so with the increasing number of American metalcore bands borrowing Swedish melodic death riffs), and it is has been increasingly hard for bands like this to really make a name for themselves in such a crowded field. Having said that, those who can't get enough melodic death will want to check out The Duskfall, as they did perform well within the confines of the genre. They broke up in August 2008 following the departure of founding member Mikael Sandorf.

Current Members

Kai Jaakola


Mikael Sandorf

guitars (ex-Gates Of Ishtar)

Antti Lindholm


Matti Järnil


Oskar Karlsson

drums (ex-Defleshed, ex-Gates Of Ishtar)

Former Members/Guests

Glenn Svensson


Joachim Lindbäck


Kaj Molin



2002 Black Lotus
  1. The Light
  2. Age Of Errors
  3. Agoraphobic
  4. Poison The Waters
  5. None
  6. Farewell Song
  7. Frailty
  8. Tune Of Slaughtered Hearts
  9. Just Follow
  10. Deliverance
  • Kai Jaakola
  • Mikael Sandorf
  • Glenn Svensson
  • Kaj Molin
  • Oskar Karlsson

Reviews:   Lords Of Metal 

2003 Black Lotus
  1. Case Closed
  2. Striving To Have Nothing
  3. The Grand Scheme
  4. Source
  5. Not A Good Sign
  6. Guidance
  7. Lead Astray
  8. The Destroyer
  • Kai Jaakola
  • Mikael Sandorf
  • Joachim Lindbäck
  • Kaj Molin
  • Oskar Karlsson

Reviews:   Chronicles Of Chaos 

Lifetime Supply Of Guilt 
2005 Nuclear Blast
  1. Trust Is Overrated
  2. The Shallow End
  3. Break The Pact
  4. A Stubborn Soul
  5. Shoot It In
  6. Going Down Screaming
  7. Hours Are Wasted
  8. Sympathy Has Decreased
  9. Downright Dreadful
  10. Relive Your Fall
  • Kai Jaakola
  • Mikael Sandorf
  • Antti Lindholm
  • Oskar Karlsson

Reviews:   Blabbermouth  Chronicles Of Chaos  Sea Of Tranquility  Lords Of Metal  Lords Of Metal 

The Dying Wonders Of The World 
2007 Nuclear Blast
  1. Paradises into Deserts
  2. The Wheel and the Blacklight
  3. Deep in Your World
  4. Some More Sin on My Burden
  5. Shadows and Cancer
  6. Bring Us Your Infected
  7. The Option and The Poison
  8. Sealed with a Fist
  9. I've Only Got Knives for You
  • Kai Jaakola
  • Mikael Sandorf
  • Antti Lindholm
  • Matti Järnil
  • Oskar Karlsson

Reviews:   Chronicles Of Chaos  Lords Of Metal 


top tens

about bnr

Follow us on Facebook!