Origin: Chicago, IL, USA
Genres: Hard Rock

Eric Steel  

The band Eric Steel (not named for anyone in the band) enjoyed some middling success in the Midwest during their run in the mid-eighties to early nineties. They signed to the then-hot Megaforce label for their first album, but that album was released on a Megaforce sub-label called Avalanche and neither the band nor the album seemed to get any press at all. Over the space of the next several years two more albums were put out on various labels. Their sound, at least on the middle album Infectious, was blue-collar hard rock/metal, not terribly imaginative, and though perhaps decent in its day, rather dated when listened to fifteen years later.

Current Members

Bruce Hausfeld


Dave Anderson

lead guitar/backing vocals

Paul Anderson

bass/backing vocals

Johnny Cottone


Former Members/Guests

Mike Hobson

bass/backing vocals

Brad Wickham


Ron Stewart



Eric Steel 
1984 Avalanche
  1. Fantasy
  2. Lady Luck
  3. American Dream
  4. Hypnotised
  5. Heat Of The Night
  6. High Roller
  7. No Way Out
  8. All Night Long
  9. Under The Gun
  10. Take It Like A Man
  • Bruce Hausfeld
  • Dave Anderson
  • Mike Hobson
  • Brad Wickham

1988 Passport
  1. Forever Young
  2. Since You've Been Gone
  3. Wanted Man
  4. Somewhere Sometime
  5. Rescue Me
  6. Wishing Well
  7. In Cold Blood
  8. When the Lights Go Out
  9. After Midnight
  • Bruce Hausfeld
  • Dave Anderson
  • Mike Hobson
  • Ron Stewart

Back For More 
1992 Leviathan
  1. Back for More
  2. 911
  3. Something for Nothing
  4. Low Down
  5. Crazy Lady
  6. Stray Cat Blues
  7. Back for More
  8. Meant to Be
  9. Martial Law
  10. Insert Gently
  • Bruce Hausfeld
  • Dave Anderson
  • Paul Anderson
  • Johnny Cottone


top tens

about bnr

Follow us on Facebook!