Origin: England
Genres: Hard Rock


Fastway was formed in 1982 and named after its two founders, recently departed Motorhead guitarist "Fast" Eddie Clarke and former UFO bassist Pete Way, though Way left the group before ever recording. Many Motorhead fans eagerly awaited this band to see what Clarke was up to, but Fastway was probably not what they expected, as Fastways bluesy, hard rock and Robert Plant-inspired vocals were far removed from Motorhead. Led by single "Say What You Will", the album did quite well, and the followup (All Fired Up) was successful as well, but after that things went south, with Clarke and several varying lineups experimented with a more pop-metal sound on the succeeding releases, and they never again duplicated the success of the first two albums. By the early 90's the band was effectively done, with a brief reunion in 1998 to record On Target Reworked, featuring re-recorded tracks from the 1988 On Target release. After a period of band inactivity and some solo work, Clarke has a new version of the band together, aiming for a late 2011 album release.

Current Members

Toby Jepson


Eddie Clarke

guitars (ex-Motorhead)

John McManus


Steve Strange


Former Members/Guests

Dave King


Lea Hart


Shane Carroll


Charlie McCracken


Paul Reid


Neil Murray

bass (ex-Black Sabbath, ex-Bow Wow, ex-Michael Schenker Group, ex-Whitesnake)

Nibbs Carter

bass (Saxon)

Terry Thomas


Don Airey

keyboards (Deep Purple, ex-Michael Schenker Group, Metalium, ex-Ozzy Osbourne, Persian Risk, ex-Rainbow, ex-Sinner, ex-Whitesnake)

Paul Airey


Jerry Shirley


Alan Connor


Gary Ferguson


Riff Raff


Pete Riley



1983 Columbia
  1. Easy Livin'
  2. Feel Me, Touch Me (Do Anything You Want)
  3. All I Neeed Is Your Love
  4. Another Day
  5. Heft!
  6. We Become One
  7. Give It All You Got
  8. Say What You Will
  9. You Got Me Runnin'
  10. Give It Some Action
  11. Far Far From Home (bonus track)
  • Dave King
  • Eddie Clarke
  • Jerry Shirley

All Fired Up 
1984 Columbia
  1. All Fired Up
  2. Misunderstood
  3. Steal The Show
  4. Station
  5. Non-Stop Love
  6. Hurtin' Me
  7. Tell Me
  8. Hung Up On Love
  9. The Stranger
  10. Telephone
  11. If You Could See
  • Dave King
  • Eddie Clarke
  • Charlie McCracken
  • Jerry Shirley

Waiting For The Roar 
1986 Columbia
  1. The World Waits For You
  2. Kill Me With Your Heart
  3. Tired Of Your Love
  4. Change
  5. Move Over
  6. Little By Little
  7. Rock On
  8. Waiting For The Roar
  9. Girl
  10. Back Door Man
  • Dave King
  • Eddie Clarke
  • Shane Carroll
  • Paul Reid
  • Alan Connor

Trick Or Treat 
1986 Columbia
  1. Trick Or Treat
  2. After Midnight
  3. Don't Stop The Fight
  4. Stand Up
  5. Tear Down The Walls
  6. Get Tough
  7. Hold On To The Night
  8. Heft
  9. If You Could See
  • Dave King
  • Eddie Clarke
  • Shane Carroll
  • Paul Reid
  • Alan Connor

On Target 
1988 Enigma
  1. Dead Or Alive
  2. Change Of Heart
  3. A Fine Line
  4. Two Hearts
  5. You
  6. Let Him Rock
  7. She Is Danger
  8. Show Some Emotion
  9. These Dreams
  10. Close Your Eyes
  • Lea Hart
  • Eddie Clarke
  • Neil Murray
  • Nibbs Carter
  • Terry Thomas
  • Don Airey
  • Paul Airey
  • Gary Ferguson

Bad Bad Girls 
1990 Enigma
  1. I've Had Enough
  2. Bad Bad Girls
  3. All Shock Up
  4. Body Rock
  5. Miles Away
  6. She Won't Rock
  7. No Repair
  8. Death Of Me
  9. Cut Loose
  10. Lucky To Lose
  11. Big Beat No Heart
  • Lea Hart
  • Eddie Clarke
  • Riff Raff

Fastway Live - Say What You Will 
1991 Receiver
  1. Easy Living
  2. Say What You Will
  3. The World Waits For You
  4. Waiting For The Roar
  5. Girl
  6. Steal The Show
  7. All Fired Up
  8. Kill Me With Your Heart
  9. Feel Me Touch Me
  10. Sex Booze & Rock & Roll
  • Dave King
  • Eddie Clarke
  • Charlie McCracken
  • Jerry Shirley

On Target Reworked 
1998 Receiver
  1. Trick Or Treat
  2. The Answer Is You
  3. These Dreams
  4. Station
  5. Change Of Heart
  6. Two Hearts
  7. Make My Day
  8. She Is Danger
  9. Dead Or Alive
  10. Easy Livin'
  11. Let Him Rock
  12. Show Some Emotion
  13. Say What You Will
  • Lea Hart
  • Eddie Clarke
  • Don Airey
  • Gary Ferguson
  • Pete Riley

The Collection  COMPILATION
2000 Connoisseur
  1. Waiting For The Roar
  2. The World Waits For You
  3. Tired Of Your Love
  4. Move Over
  5. Trick Or Treat
  6. Hold On To The Night
  7. Heft
  8. All Fired Up
  9. Misunderstood
  10. Hurtin' Me
  11. Hung Up On Love
  12. The Stranger
  13. Easy Livin'
  14. Feel Me, Touch Me
  15. All I Neeed Is Your Love
  16. Another Day
  17. We Become One
  18. Give It All You Got
  19. Say What You Will

Eat Dog Eat 
2011 Steamhammer/SPV
  1. Deliver Me ()
  2. Fade Out ()
  3. Leave The Light On ()
  4. Loving Fool ()
  5. Dead And Gone ()
  6. Sick As A Dog ()
  7. Freedom Song ()
  8. Do You Believe ()
  9. Love I Need ()
  10. On And On ()
  11. Only If You Want It ()
  • Toby Jepson
  • Eddie Clarke
  • John McManus
  • Steve Strange

Reviews:   Sea Of Tranquility 


top tens

about bnr

Follow us on Facebook!