Origin: Netherlands
Genres: Death Metal, Thrash Metal
official site Facebook Twitter YouTube


The Dutch band Izegrim was formed in 1996, taking some members from an earlier doom/death band called Solstice, and have two releases to date. They refer to their style as "terror thrash", which is actuality is a form of death-tinged, mostly mid-paced thrash, overlaid by throaty, hoarse growls. Guidelines For Genocide is a competant release, not outstanding but enjoyable enough.

Current Members

Jeroen Wechgelaer


Bart van Ginkel


Marloes Voskuil


Ivo Maarhuis


Former Members/Guests

Kristien Dros


Niels Donninger

guitars (ex-Goddess Of Desire)

Carsten Altena (guest)

guitars (The Monolith Deathcult)

Anita Borst

bass/backing vocals

Ränz (Joep van Leeuewen)



(EP) Bird Of Prey 
  1. Bird of Prey
  2. White Fluid Rebel
  3. Mass Hysteria
  4. Tyrant Demokrázy
  5. Heavy Metal
  • Kristien Dros
  • Jeroen Wechgelaer
  • Niels Donninger
  • Anita Borst
  • Ränz

Guidelines For Genocide 
2002 T.M.R.
  1. The Canonization of the Insane
  2. Persona Non Grata
  3. Warmonger
  4. Balance of Terror
  5. Crack Whore
  6. Nail on your Coffin
  7. Angel of Demise
  8. Under the Banners of Hatred
  9. The Final Solution
  • Kristien Dros
  • Jeroen Wechgelaer
  • Carsten Altena
  • Anita Borst
  • Ränz

Reviews:   Lords Of Metal 

(EP) New World Order 
2005 self-released
  • Kristien Dros
  • Jeroen Wechgelaer
  • Carsten Altena
  • Marloes Voskuil
  • Ränz

Tribute To Tolalitarianism 
2008 Rusty Cage
  1. Regime Of Redemption
  2. For God & Country
  3. In The Name Of Freedom
  4. Hell On Earth
  5. The Better Of Two Evils
  6. New World Order
  7. The Father, The Son & The Holy President
  8. Hail Victory
  9. Sword Of Damocles
  10. Deliverance
  • Kristien Dros
  • Jeroen Wechgelaer
  • Bart van Ginkel
  • Marloes Voskuil
  • Ränz

(EP) Point Of No Return 
2009 Rusty Cage
  1. Point of no Return
  2. No Place Like Home
  3. End of Time
  4. Angel of Demise
  • Jeroen Wechgelaer
  • Bart van Ginkel
  • Marloes Voskuil
  • Ivo Maarhuis

Code Of Consequences 
2011 Listenable
  1. Victim Of Honor
  2. My Secret Society
  3. Incommunicado
  4. Center Of Momentum
  5. Deathstrip
  6. Final Farewell
  7. Fade Into Obscurity
  8. Psychopathic Mind
  9. Population Zero
  10. Code Of Consequences
  • Jeroen Wechgelaer
  • Bart van Ginkel
  • Marloes Voskuil
  • Ivo Maarhuis

Reviews:   Sea Of Tranquility  Lords Of Metal  Metal Storm 

Congress Of The Insane 
2013 Listenable
  1. Relic Of The Past
  2. Decline And Fall
  3. Celebratory Gunfire
  4. Endless Strife
  5. Deterioration From Perfection
  6. Unchallenged Dominance
  7. Modern Day Freak
  8. The Legion
  9. Carousel Of Death
  10. Manifest Of A Megalomaniac
  11. Carnival Of Deception
  • Jeroen Wechgelaer
  • Bart van Ginkel
  • Marloes Voskuil
  • Ivo Maarhuis

The Ferryman's End 
2016 Listenable
  1. White Walls
  2. Time to Run
  3. Endless Desire
  4. The Evil Within
  5. Absolute Necessity
  6. Reclaim My Identity
  7. Insanity Is Freedom
  8. Reflection of Redemption
  9. Through a Glass Darkly
  10. Lost in Tranquility
  11. The Ferryman's End
  • Jeroen Wechgelaer
  • Bart van Ginkel
  • Marloes Voskuil
  • Ivo Maarhuis

Reviews:   Teeth Of The Divine 


top tens

about bnr

Follow us on Facebook!