Origin: San Francisco, CA, USA
Genres: Thrash Metal
official site Facebook

Laaz Rockit  

Laaz Rockit emerged from the eighties Bay Area metal scene, evolving from a power metal base on the earlier material to a more more thrashy style on the later albums. Formed in 1982, the original lineup survived for four albums and lasted until 1990, at which time three of the five left. Replacements were found and the fifth album, Nothing'$ $acred, was released. A still different lineup toured in Japan in 1992, which is where Taste Of Rebellion was recorded and released. The name Laaz Rockit was then dropped, as the new material being written was deemed too different, and so the band changed name to Gack, released one album (Fix, in 1993), and officially folded soon afterward.

In 2005 the band, in some form or another, regrouped for some live dates. Originally they stated that no new material (aside from a DVD) would be released under the Laaz Rockit name, but apparently sales of said DVD have rejuvenated the band, and a comeback album was released in the summer of 2008.

Current Members

Michael Coons

vocals (ex-Gack)

Aaron Jellum

guitars (ex-Gack, Warning SF)

Phil Kettner


Willy Lange

bass (Dublin Death Patrol)

Sky Harris


Former Members/Guests

Ken Savich

guitars (ex-Sindrome)

Scott Sargeant

guitars (ex-Gack, ex-Killingculture, ex-M.O.D., ex-Skinlab)

Jon Torres

bass (ex-Angel Witch, Heathen, ex-The Lord Weird Slough Feg, ex-Warning SF) RIP: September 2, 2013, heart failure

Scott Dominguez

bass (ex-Gack)

Victor Agnello

drums RIP: June 1, 2014, age 50

Dave Chavarri

drums (ex-Gothic Slam, Ill Niño, ex-Merauder, ex-M.O.D., ex-Pro-Pain)


City's Gonna Burn 
1984 Target
  1. City's Gonna Burn
  2. Caught in the Act
  3. Take No Prisoners
  4. Dead Man's Eyes
  5. Forced to Fight
  6. Silent Scream
  7. Prelude
  8. Something More
  • Michael Coons
  • Aaron Jellum
  • Phil Kettner
  • Willy Lange
  • Victor Agnello

No Stranger To Danger 
1985 Target
  1. Dreams Die Hard
  2. I've Got Time
  3. Town to Town
  4. Backbreaker
  5. Stand Alone
  6. Spared from the Fire
  7. Off the Deep End
  8. Tonight Alive
  9. Wrecking Machine
  10. Leatherface
  • Michael Coons
  • Aaron Jellum
  • Phil Kettner
  • Willy Lange
  • Victor Agnello

Know Your Enemy 
1987 Enigma
  1. Demolition
  2. Last Breath
  3. Euroshima
  4. Most Dangerous Game
  5. Shot to Hell
  6. Say Goodbye M.F.
  7. Self Destruct
  8. Means to an End
  9. I'm Electric
  10. Mad Axe Attack
  11. Shit's Ugly
  • Michael Coons
  • Aaron Jellum
  • Phil Kettner
  • Willy Lange
  • Victor Agnello

Annihilation Principle 
1989 Enigma
  1. Fire in the Hole
  2. Mob Justice
  3. Chain of Fools
  4. Shadow Company
  5. Holiday in Cambodia (Digital Mix)
  6. Bad Blood
  7. Chasin' Charlie
  8. Mirror to Madness
  9. The Omen
  • Michael Coons
  • Aaron Jellum
  • Phil Kettner
  • Willy Lange
  • Victor Agnello

Nothing'$ $acred 
1991 Roadrunner
  1. In The Name of the Father and the Gun
  2. Into the Asylum
  3. Greed Machine
  4. Too Far Gone
  5. Curiosity Kills
  6. Suicide City
  7. The Enemy Within
  8. Nobody's Child
  9. Silence is a Lie
  10. Necropolis
  • Michael Coons
  • Aaron Jellum
  • Ken Savich
  • Jon Torres
  • Dave Chavarri

Taste Of Rebellion  LIVE
  1. In The Name Of The Father And The Gun...
  2. Greed Machine
  3. Fire In The Hole
  4. City's Gonna Burn
  5. Leatherface
  6. The Omen
  7. Suicide City
  8. The Enemy Within
  9. Prelude To Death
  10. Into The Asylum
  11. Holiday In Cambodia
  12. Curiosity Kills
  • Michael Coons
  • Aaron Jellum
  • Scott Sargeant
  • Scott Dominguez
  • Dave Chavarri

Live Untold 

Reviews:   Lords Of Metal 

Left For Dead 
2008 Massacre
  1. Brain Wash
  2. Delirium Void
  3. Erased
  4. My Euphoria
  5. Ghost In The Mirror
  6. Turmoil
  7. Liar
  8. Desolate Oasis
  9. No Man
  10. Outro
  • Michael Coons
  • Aaron Jellum
  • Phil Kettner
  • Willy Lange
  • Sky Harris

Reviews:   Sea Of Tranquility 


top tens

about bnr

Follow us on Facebook!