Origin: Australia
Genres: Thrash Metal

Mortal Sin  

One of Australia's earliest and most well-known thrash bands, Mortal Sin was tabbed by the British metal magazine Kerrang! as a Next Big Thing, and their debut album, the raw, early Metallica-inspired Mayhemic Destruction, drew critical praise and a worldwide fan base. While they never quite capitalized on that early buzz, the band managed a successful career spanning more than 25 years and several albums. Lineup problems were a constant issue with the band, with the group seemingly disbanding or reforming every year or so with new members. With two core members leaving after the release of Psychology Of Death in late 2011, the remaining members said enough was enough, putting the band to rest for the final time in the spring of 2012.

Current Members

Mat Maurer


Nathan Shea


Ryan Huthnance


Andy Eftichiou


Luke Cook


Former Members/Guests

Steve Sly


Paul Carwana


Tom Dostoupil


Troy Scerri


Keith Krstin


Mick Burke

guitars RIP: August 30, 2018, age 50

Dave DeFrancesco


Anthony Hoffman


Mick Sultana


Wayne Campbell


Nash Hall



Mayhemic Destruction 
1987 independent
  1. The Curse
  2. Women in Leather
  3. Lebanon
  4. Liar
  5. Blood, Death, Hatred
  6. Mortal Slaughter
  7. Into the Fire
  8. Mayhemic Destruction
  9. Land of the Free
  10. Just Before Dawn
  11. Arrival
  12. Tomorrow's King
  • Mat Maurer
  • Paul Carwana
  • Keith Krstin
  • Andy Eftichiou
  • Wayne Campbell

Face Of Despair 
1989 Polydor
  1. I Am Immortal
  2. Voyage of the Disturbed
  3. The Infantry Corps
  4. For Richer for Poorer
  5. Martyrs of Eternity
  6. Innocent Torture
  7. Suspended Animation
  8. H
  9. Terminal Reward
  10. Robbie Soles
  • Mat Maurer
  • Paul Carwana
  • Mick Burke
  • Andy Eftichiou
  • Wayne Campbell

Rebellious Youth 
1991 Virgin
  1. Inside out
  2. Access denied
  3. Every dog has it`s day
  4. Side effect
  5. They see no evil
  6. From the gutter to the grave
  7. Wasted days
  8. Behind the lies
  9. Blackout
  10. Price of peace
  11. Rebellious youth
  12. Why?
  • Steve Sly
  • Tom Dostoupil
  • Dave DeFrancesco
  • Andy Eftichiou
  • Nash Hall

Every Dog Has It's Day  REISSUE
1991 Under One Flag

Revolution Of The Mind 
1997 self-released
  1. Revolution Of The Mind
  2. Voices
  3. Lebanon
  4. Terminal Reward
  5. Access Denied
  6. Violation Of Your Privacy
  7. H (live)
  8. Voyage Of The Disturbed (live)
  • Mat Maurer
  • Troy Scerri
  • Anthony Hoffman
  • Andy Eftichiou
  • Wayne Campbell

(EP) Out Of The Darkness 
2006 self-released
  1. Out Of The Darkness
  2. Lebanon (live)
  3. I Am Immortal (live)
  4. Mayhemic Destruction (live)
  • Mat Maurer
  • Nathan Shea
  • Mick Sultana
  • Andy Eftichiou
  • Luke Cook

An Absence Of Faith 
2007 Mega Metal
  1. Out Of The Darkness
  2. Deadman Walking
  3. Tears Of Redemption
  4. Before The Bough Breaks
  5. Rise Or Fall
  6. My Nightmare
  7. Say Your Prayers
  8. Lost Within
  9. Eye In The Sky
  10. Broken Promises
  • Mat Maurer
  • Nathan Shea
  • Mick Sultana
  • Andy Eftichiou
  • Luke Cook

Reviews:   Lords Of Metal  Metal Storm 

Into The Inferno  LIVE
  1. Voyage Of The Disturbed
  2. Blood Death Hatred
  3. Lebanon
  4. Deadman Walking
  5. Eye In The Sky
  6. Tears Of Redemption
  7. I Am Immortal
  8. Mayhemic Destruction
  • Mat Maurer
  • Nathan Shea
  • Ryan Huthnance
  • Andy Eftichiou
  • Luke Cook

Psychology Of Death 
2011 NoiseArt
  1. Psychology Of Death
  2. Blood Of My Enemies
  3. Paralysed
  4. Burned Into Your Soul
  5. Deny
  6. Doomed To Annihilation
  7. Kingdom Of Pain
  8. Down In The Pit
  9. Hatred
  • Mat Maurer
  • Nathan Shea
  • Ryan Huthnance
  • Andy Eftichiou
  • Luke Cook

Reviews:   Metal Underground 


top tens

about bnr

Follow us on Facebook!