Origin: Philadelphia, PA, USA
Facebook Twitter

Single Bullet Theory  

Single Bullet Theory features Matt DiFabio, onetime guitarist for Texas' Pissing Razors. DiFabio sings here as well as playing the guitar, deciding to add vocals after attempts to find a singer failed. Musically, Pantera would be the first reference point here, though it would be more accurate to say that SBT plays a similar brand of modern aggro-thrash metal, rather than labelling the band a Pantera clone. DiFabio's vocals are harsh, usually hardcore-influenced, par for the course in this style of metal. Route 666 doesn't really break a lot of new ground, but it packs a punch, and should find favor among modern metal fans. A second album, Behind Eyes Of Hatred, was released in 2004, but by early 2008 DiFabio decided to put the band to rest, citing family reasons.

Current Members

Matt Difabio

guitars/vocals (ex-Pissing Razors)

Patrick Brose


Harry Lannon


Jeff Kalber


Nick Bunczk


Former Members/Guests

Mark Shveima Jr.


Doug Rush


Dan Loughry


John Ruszin III


Bill Mezick

bass (ex-Seven Witches)

John Sasso


Jason Dunkerley


Matt Thompson

drums (Aghora, King Diamond, Shaolin Death Squad, ex-Surgeon)

Darrin Patrick


Adam Sagan

drums (ex-Circle II Circle, ex-Witherfall) RIP: December 5, 2016, lymphoma, age 36


(EP) The Anatomy Of Being 
2001 Monumental
  1. Imperfect Fit
  2. One Bullet
  3. Space To Breathe
  4. Surface Tension
  5. Crawl
  • Mark Shveima Jr.
  • Matt Difabio
  • Doug Rush
  • Bill Mezick
  • John Sasso

(EP) Single Bullet Theory 
  1. Abduction
  2. Senseless
  3. Into Thin Air
  4. Home
  • Mark Shveima Jr.
  • Matt Difabio
  • Doug Rush
  • Bill Mezick
  • John Sasso

Route 666 
2003 Crash Music
  1. Murder Machine
  2. Spit
  3. Abduction
  4. Senseless
  5. Automatic Impulse
  6. Imperfect Fit
  7. Revamp/Rebuild
  8. Route 666
  9. Scapegoat
  10. Bone Machine
  • Matt Difabio
  • Doug Rush
  • Bill Mezick
  • John Sasso

Reviews:   Chronicles Of Chaos 

Behind Eyes Of Hatred 
2004 Crash Music
  1. A View From Nowhere
  2. Cold As Stone
  3. Retribution
  4. In Sequence
  5. Hollowed Out
  6. One Bullet
  7. I Of The Enemy
  8. The Needle
  9. The Hurt That Never Ends
  10. Badlands
  11. Shades Of Things To Come
  • Matt Difabio
  • Doug Rush
  • Bill Mezick
  • Jason Dunkerley
  • Matt Thompson

Reviews:   Lords Of Metal  Brave Words 

On Broken Wings 
2007 Crash Music
  1. My Own Worst Enemy
  2. Sea Of Inequity
  3. The Reason
  4. Never Waste A Minute
  5. Throes Of Man
  6. 10203
  7. The Killing Floor
  8. Live Without Regret
  9. That Look In Your Eyes
  10. Final Breath
  11. Uprise
  12. Imperfect Fit (live)
  13. Hollowed Out (live)
  14. One Bullet (live)
  15. Scapegoat (live)
  16. Bone Machine (live)
  • Matt Difabio
  • Dan Loughry
  • Bill Mezick
  • Jason Dunkerley
  • Darrin Patrick

2011 Goomba
  1. Echoes Of The Past
  2. What Have I
  3. Letting Go
  4. Diabolical
  5. Leviathan Smiles
  6. Auctioneer of Souls
  7. Hands of the Wicked
  8. The Wake of Betrayal
  9. Samsara
  10. Spirit Crusher (bonus track)
  11. The Hurt That Never Ends (bonus track)
  • Matt Difabio
  • John Ruszin III
  • Jeff Kalber
  • Adam Sagan

Reviews:   Sea Of Tranquility  Metal Underground 


top tens

about bnr

Follow us on Facebook!