Origin: New York, NY, USA
Genres: Crossover

Stormtroopers Of Death  

Years after its release, Speak English Or Die is still revered as a hardcore/crossover classic. The Stormtroopers Of Death (usually just known as SOD) was conceived by Anthrax guitarist Scott Ian as a side project to explore his punk/hardcore ideas. After releasing Speak English Or Die, the band played infrequently over the years (the live album is one such gig), but frequently proclaimed that no future albums would be released. In 1998, however, the original lineup reformed, and released "Bigger Than The Devil". The band has carried on, moving into the movie/video world in recent years.

Current Members

Billy Milano

vocals (ex-M.O.D., ex-Mastery)

Scott Ian

guitars (Anthrax, Motor Sister)

Danny Lilker

bass (ex-Anthrax, Brutal Truth, ex-Holy Moses, Nuclear Assault, ex-The Ravenous)

Charlie Benante

drums (Anthrax)


Speak English Or Die 
1985 Megaforce
  1. Sergeant D & The S.O.D.
  2. Kill Yourself
  3. Milano Mosh
  4. Speak English Or Die!
  5. United Forces
  6. Chromatic Death
  7. Pi Alpha Nu
  8. Antiprocrastination Song
  9. What's That Noise ?
  10. Freddy Krueger
  11. Milk
  12. Pre-Menstrual Princess Blues
  13. Pussywhipped
  14. Fist - Banging Mania
  15. No Turning Back
  16. Fuck The Middle East
  17. Douche Crew (D.C.)
  18. Hey Gordy !!

Reviews:   Metal Storm 

Live At Budokan  LIVE
1992 Megaforce
  1. March of the S.O.D.
  2. Sargent D and the S.O.D.
  3. Kill yourself
  4. Momo
  5. Pi Alpha Nu
  6. Milano Mosh
  7. Speak English or die!
  8. Chromatic death
  9. Fist banging mania
  10. The camel boy
  11. No turning back
  12. Milk
  13. Vitality
  14. Fuck the middle east
  15. Douche crew
  16. Get a real job
  17. The ballad of Jimi Hendrix
  18. Livin' in the city u.a.

Bigger Than The Devil 
1999 Nuclear Blast
  1. Bigger Than The Devil
  2. The Crackhead Song
  3. Kill The Assholes
  4. Monkeys Rule
  5. Skool Bus
  6. King At The King / Evil Is In
  7. Black War
  8. Celtic Frosted Flakes
  9. Charlie Don't Cheat
  10. The Song That Won't Go Fast
  11. Shenanigans
  12. Dog On The Tracks
  13. Xerox
  14. Make Room, Make Room
  15. Free Dirty Needles
  16. Fugu
  17. Noise That's What
  18. We All Bleed Red
  19. Frankenstein And His Horse
  20. Every Tiny Molecule (We All Eat Shit)
  21. Aren't You Hungry ?
  22. L.A.T.K.C.H.
  23. Ballad Of Mike Hutchens
  24. Ballad Of Phil Hartman
  25. Moment Of Truth

Reviews:   Chronicles Of Chaos  Sputnik Music 

Rise Of The Infidels  COMPILATION
2007 Megaforce
  1. Stand Up and Fight
  2. Java Amigo
  3. United and Strong (Agnostic Front cover)
  4. Ready to Fight (Negative Approach cover)
  5. Ballad of Nirvana / March of the S.O.D.
  6. Sgt. D and the S.O.D.
  7. Kill Yourself
  8. Milano Mosh
  9. Speak English or Die
  10. Fuck the Middle East
  11. Douche Crew
  12. Ballad of Jimi Hendrix
  13. Ballad of Jim Morrison
  14. Ballad of INXS
  15. Ballad of Frank Sinatra
  16. Ballad of Nirvana
  17. Ballad of Freddy Mercury
  18. Cromatic Death
  19. Fist Banging Mania
  20. No Turning Back
  21. Milk
  22. Pussywhipped
  23. Freddy Krueger
  24. United Forces

Crab Society North  COMPILATION
2011 Megaforce


top tens

about bnr

Follow us on Facebook!