Origin: Nancy, France
official site Facebook


France continues to churn out quality metal bands in the new millennium, after a period of many years where almost no metal originated from that country. Scarve is one of a growing legion of bands taking some cues from Meshuggah, Strapping Young Lad, or older Fear Factory, playing a similar sort of post-industrial futuristic death/thrash metal. The band employ two vocalists (unusual for metal in general, certainly unusual for this style), with one sticking to death vocals and the other usually singing clean, somewhat along the lines of Devin Townsend. Dirk Verbeuren deserves high mark from some extremely frenetic, yet precise drumwork, while the guitar duo of Patrick Martin and Sylvain Coudret also excel. The production on their later material is flawless, truly bringing out the best in this band. An intense yet diverse band, Scarve is rapidly making headway toward worldwide recognition.

Current Members

Lawrence Mackrory

vocals (Andromeda, Darkane, F.K.U.)

Patrick Martin

guitars (ex-Phazm)

Sylvain Coudret

guitars (Soilwork)

Loc Colin

bass (ex-One-Way Mirror)

Dirk Verbeuren

drums (Aborted, ex-Devin Townsend Project, ex-Lyzanxia, Malevolence, Megadeth, No Return, ex-One-Way Mirror, ex-Phazm, Powermad, The Project Hate, ex-Soilwork, ex-Yyrkoon)

Former Members/Guests

Fred Bartolomucci


Alain Germonville


Pierrick Valence

vocals (Phazm)

Gillaume Bideau

vocals (Mnemic, One-Way Mirror)

David Fioraso


Philippe Elter



(EP) Six Tears Of Sorrow 
1996 self-released
  1. Liquefied Silhouettes
  2. Shelly's Dead
  3. Blackloader
  4. Torn Underneath
  5. I.M.D.I.
  6. Anchored In Melancholy
  • Fred Bartolomucci
  • Patrick Martin
  • Sylvain Coudret
  • David Fioraso
  • Dirk Verbeuren

2000 Furtive
  1. Nervecurrent9
  2. Your solid waters
  3. Heaven sent
  4. The seed unsown
  5. A new dawn
  6. Freaqualized
  7. Luminiferous
  8. Fleshplunge
  9. Sunken sin king
  10. Translucence
  11. Friends
  • Alain Germonville
  • Gillaume Bideau
  • Patrick Martin
  • Sylvain Coudret
  • Philippe Elter
  • Dirk Verbeuren

Reviews:   Chronicles Of Chaos 

2002 Listenable
  1. Emulate The Soul
  2. Alteration
  3. Crustscraper
  4. Capsized
  5. The Resonating Cycle
  6. The Path To Apoptosis
  7. Futile Resilient
  8. Serpent Speech
  9. Infertile Ways
  10. The Day After
  11. Blackloader
  • Alain Germonville
  • Gillaume Bideau
  • Patrick Martin
  • Sylvain Coudret
  • Dirk Verbeuren

Reviews:   Chronicles Of Chaos  Lords Of Metal  Brave Words 

2004 Listenable
  1. Mirthless Perspectives
  2. An Emptier Void
  3. Irradiant
  4. Asphyxiate
  5. HyperConscience
  6. The Perfect Disaster
  7. Molten Scars
  8. FireProven
  9. Boiling Calm
  • Pierrick Valence
  • Gillaume Bideau
  • Patrick Martin
  • Sylvain Coudret
  • Loc Colin
  • Dirk Verbeuren

Reviews:   Lords Of Metal  Metal Storm 

The Undercurrent 
2007 Listenable
  1. Endangered
  2. Imperceptible Armageddon
  3. Senseless
  4. The Plundered
  5. Assuming Self
  6. Fathomless Descent
  7. A Few Scraps of Memories
  8. Rebirth
  9. Alteration (Bonus Track)
  • Pierrick Valence
  • Lawrence Mackrory
  • Patrick Martin
  • Sylvain Coudret
  • Loc Colin
  • Dirk Verbeuren

Reviews:   Blabbermouth  Sea Of Tranquility  Lords Of Metal  Brave Words 


top tens

about bnr

Follow us on Facebook!