Origin: USA
Genres: Industrial, Nu-Metal

Society 1  

Society 1 is the band fronted by one Matt Zane, the same Matt Zane who's head of a large porn film company. A debut album, Slacker Jesus, was released through Zane's own label (InZane), and following a complete lineup overhaul, Zane attracted the attention of Earache Records, who released the band's second album. That album, Exit Through Fear, is essentially an industrial metal album with nu-metal influences, with perhaps Marilyn Manson being the closest soundalike. Exit is far from a bad album, but it doesn't really stretch any musical boundaries, as some of the songs are of the heard-it-before variety. Zane is an effective and eccentric frontman (among other accomplishments was a well-publicized March 2004 concert where he performed several songs while suspended from meathooks into his back), and his charisma and work ethic may well propel the band to greater heights.

Current Members

Matt Zane


Billie Stevens


Dirt Von Karloff


Preston Nash


Former Members/Guests

Devin Norris


Sin Quirin

guitars (Ministry)



Jusin Reynolds




Jame Potter





Slacker Jesus 
1999 Inzane
  1. Get My Back
  2. Slacker Jesus
  3. Let's Do It
  4. Wretched
  5. Girl
  6. Immortal Façade
  7. Look At Your Life
  8. Push It Through
  9. So It Dies
  10. Fuck You
  11. Help Me
  12. Thinking Is The Link
  13. Living
  14. Struggle Free
  • Matt Zane
  • Devin Norris
  • Jusin Reynolds
  • Jame Potter

Reviews:   Chronicles Of Chaos 

Exit Through Fear 
2003 Earache
  1. Nothing
  2. Fornicate
  3. All You Want
  4. Everyone Dies (Rock Stars Don't Count)
  5. Hate
  6. No One
  7. Me
  8. Kill Myself
  9. I Don't Care
  10. Lie
  • Matt Zane
  • Sin Quirin
  • Aleister
  • Dagon

The Sound That Ends Creation 
2005 Earache
  1. It Isn't Me
  2. Let me Live
  3. 6 Months
  4. No Father
  5. Touch A Girl
  6. Realms Of Bliss
  7. Lord
  8. I Love Her
  9. Bleed
  10. Enraptured
  11. Skies
  12. Wounded Veins
  • Matt Zane
  • Sin Quirin
  • Dirt Von Karloff
  • Preston Nash

Reviews:   Chronicles Of Chaos  Lords Of Metal  Metal Observer 

The Years Of Spiritual Dissent  COMPILATION
2006 Crash Music
  1. This Is The End
  2. Sick Things
  3. Dead Soul
  4. Lets Do It
  5. Who Are You
  6. Filthy and Wrecked
  7. Help Me
  8. Cracked
  9. Living
  10. Screaming
  11. Thinking is the Link
  12. Mask of the Devil
  13. Push It Through
  14. In Search Of...
  15. Wretched
  16. Dreaded Day
  17. Slacker Jesus
  18. The Story
  19. Give
  20. IAPM
  21. Bleeding Virgin
  22. Searching the Sound
  23. Time for you to Exist
  24. World of Mine
  25. Preconcieved Plan
  26. So It Dies
  27. Already Dead
  28. Fuck the Logical
  29. Look At Your Life
  30. Unbounded Balance

Reviews:   Metal Observer 

Live And Raw 
  1. Fornicate
  2. No One
  3. Nothing
  4. Me
  5. Six Months
  6. Kill Myself
  7. Slacker Jesus
  8. Time For You To Exist
  9. Lie
  10. Hate
  11. Lord
  12. Everyone Dies (Rock Stars Don't Count)
  13. Everyone Dies
  14. Wretched
  • Matt Zane
  • Atron
  • Dirt Von Karloff

A Journey From Exile 
  1. Salvation
  2. I Got You
  3. Save Us
  4. Still Alive
  5. Hard to See
  6. She’s Dead
  7. Find Me
  8. All My Pain
  9. Scream Out Your Breath
  10. Open Cries
  11. Pain and Torture
  12. As You Go Down
  13. Breathe in Me
  14. Goodbye
  • Matt Zane
  • Billie Stevens
  • Dirt Von Karloff
  • Preston Nash


top tens

about bnr

Follow us on Facebook!