Origin: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Genres: Nu-Metal
official site


Los Angeles nu-metal band Spineshank formed in 1998, quickly recording a demo that attracted the interest of Dino Cazares, guitarist for Fear Factory, who offered the band an opening slot at a local show, and no doubt assisted in getting signed to FF's label, Roadrunner. Musically, Fear Factory is a slight influence, as Spineshank specializes in harsh, slightly industrial nu-metal a la Static-X, mixed with more conventional nu-metal influences such as Korn or Deftones. They essentially broke up in 2003 following the release of their third album, but came back together five years later, and now have a new album set for a 2011 release.

Current Members

Johnny Santos


Mike Sarkisyan


Rob Garcia


Tom Decker



Strictly Diesel 
1998 Roadrunner
  1. Intake
  2. Stovebolt
  3. Shinebox
  4. Where We Fall
  5. Detached
  6. Slipper
  7. 40 Below
  8. Strictly Diesel
  9. Grey
  10. 28
  11. While My Guitar Gently Weeps
  12. If It Breathes
  13. Mend
  14. Stain
  • Johnny Santos
  • Mike Sarkisyan
  • Rob Garcia
  • Tom Decker

Reviews:   Chronicles Of Chaos 

The Height Of Callousness 
2000 Roadrunner
  1. Asthmatic
  2. The Height of Callousness
  3. Synthetic
  4. New Disease
  5. (Can't Be) Fixed
  6. Cyanide 2600
  7. Play God
  8. Malnutrition
  9. Seamtess
  10. Negative Space
  11. Transparent
  • Johnny Santos
  • Mike Sarkisyan
  • Rob Garcia
  • Tom Decker

Reviews:   Blabbermouth  Metal Storm 

Self-Destructive Pattern 
2003 Roadrunner
  1. Violent Moodswings
  2. Slavery
  3. Smothered
  4. Consumed (Obsessive Compulsive)
  5. Beginning Of The End
  6. Forgotten
  7. Self-Destructive Pattern
  8. Tear Me Down
  9. Stillborn
  10. Falls Apart
  11. Fallback
  12. Dead To Me
  • Johnny Santos
  • Mike Sarkisyan
  • Rob Garcia
  • Tom Decker

Reviews:   Sputnik Music 

Anger Denial Acceptance 
2012 Century Media
  1. After The End
  2. Nothing Left For Me
  3. Anger Denial Acceptance
  4. I Want You To Know
  5. Murder Suicide
  6. The Endless Disconnect
  7. I Am Damage
  8. Ploratio Morbus (interlude)
  9. Everything Everyone Everywhere Ends
  10. The Reckoning
  11. God Complex (Anger)
  12. Motive Method Opportunity (Denial)
  13. Exit Wound (Acceptance)
  • Johnny Santos
  • Mike Sarkisyan
  • Rob Garcia
  • Tom Decker

Reviews:   Sea Of Tranquility  Metal Storm 


top tens

about bnr

Follow us on Facebook!