Origin: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Genres: Death Metal
Facebook official site Twitter


Terrorizer was originally a short-lived band/project originated in Los Angeles, though two of the more well-known members came from the then-growing Florida scene. By the time their debut album, World Downfall was released in 1989, the band had already broken up, with Jesse Pintado joining Napalm Death and Pete Sandoval moving on to Morbid Angel. Yet Downfall is highly regarded as an classic in the field of death/grind metal, proving to be an influence on the still-developing death metal scene at that time. Several years later, in 2005, Sandoval and Pintado decided to put a new version of the band together, and a second album was recorded. Darker Days Ahead, was released. Sadly, Pintado died in August 2006, only a week after that album, Darker Days Ahead, was released, and the band was essentially done at that point. Years later, another version of the band came together, releasing Hordes Of Zombies in 2012.

Current Members

Anthony Rezhawk


Katina Culture


David Vincent

bass (ex-Genitorturers, ex-Morbid Angel)

Pete Sandoval

drums (ex-Morbid Angel)

Former Members/Guests

Oscar Garcia


Jesse Pintado

guitars (ex-Brujeria, ex-Lock Up, ex-Napalm Death) RIP: August 27, 2006, liver failure, age 37

Tony Norman

bass (ex-Monstrosity)


World Downfall 
1989 Earache
  1. After Worlds Obliteration
  2. Storm Of Stress
  3. Fear Of Napalm
  4. Human Prey
  5. Corporation Pull In
  6. Strategic Warheads
  7. Condemned System
  8. Resurrection
  9. Enslaved By Propaganda
  10. Need To Live
  11. Ripped To Shreds
  12. Injustice
  13. Whirlwind Struggle
  14. Infestation
  15. Dead Shall Rise
  16. World Downfall
  • Oscar Garcia
  • Jesse Pintado
  • David Vincent
  • Pete Sandoval

Reviews:   Metal Storm 

Darker Days Ahead 
2006 Earache
  1. Inevitable
  2. Darker Days Ahead
  3. Crematorium
  4. Fallout
  5. Doomed Forever
  6. Mayhem
  7. Blind Army
  8. Nightmare
  9. Legacy of Brutality
  10. Dead Shall Rise V.06
  11. Victim of Greed
  12. Ghost Train
  • Anthony Rezhawk
  • Jesse Pintado
  • Tony Norman
  • Pete Sandoval

Reviews:   Blabbermouth  Chronicles Of Chaos  Sea Of Tranquility  Lords Of Metal  Metal Storm 

Hordes Of Zombies 
2012 Season Of Mist
  1. Intro
  2. Hordes Of Zombies
  3. Ignorance And Apathy
  4. Subterfuge
  5. Evolving Era
  6. Radiation Syndrome
  7. Flesh To Dust
  8. Generation Chaos
  9. Broken Mirrors
  10. Prospect Of Oblivion
  11. Malevolent Ghosts
  12. Forward To Annihilation
  13. State Of Mind
  14. A Dying Breed
  • Anthony Rezhawk
  • Katina Culture
  • David Vincent
  • Pete Sandoval

Reviews:   Brave Words  Angry Metal Guy  Sputnik Music 


top tens

about bnr

Follow us on Facebook!