Origin: San Francisco, CA, USA
Genres: Nu-Metal
official site


Unjust was formed in 1990 by guitarists Paul Mendoza and Russell Tabayoyon, both then just thirteen years old. Throughout the succeeding years the band gigged constantly, receiving much acclaim for the live performances, though being so young did them no favors with the press. Eventually the lineup stabilized and matured and by 1999 they had released their first album, Thin Line Emotions, followed by the more focused, mature Makeshift Grey two years later. While their earlier work was squarely thrash, by the time of Makeshift they'd shifted to a more diverse style, blending the nu-metal style of mid-period Machine Head with the more eclectic stylings of Faith No More. They last recorded in 2008 and don't appear to be active anymore.

Current Members

Paul Mendoza


Mike Merino


Eric Wong


Brian Palkowski

drums (ex-Nueairea)

Former Members/Guests

Russell Tabayoyon


Thom Tucker



Thin Line Emotions 
1999 Mascot
  1. Filtered
  2. Face Down
  3. Failed
  4. Dead Man
  5. Trench
  6. Searching Eyes
  7. Sucker Punkt
  8. Stained
  9. True
  10. Dark
  11. Rust
  12. Abuse
  • Paul Mendoza
  • Russell Tabayoyon
  • Eric Wong
  • Brian Palkowski

Makeshift Grey 
2001 Mascot
  1. Come Feel Me
  2. Nylon
  3. Stick
  4. Stay Awake
  5. Makeshift Grey
  6. Cherubs Fall
  7. Loud
  8. When This Ends

  9. Shift
  10. The Sik N U
  • Paul Mendoza
  • Russell Tabayoyon
  • Eric Wong
  • Thom Tucker
  • Brian Palkowski

Reviews:   Blabbermouth  Lords Of Metal 

2003 independent
  1. Paper Planets
  2. Throwin' Pennies
  3. Way Out
  4. Tired
  5. Facepaint
  6. Falling
  7. Meantime
  8. Closure
  9. Knuckles
  10. Naming The Monster
  11. Notes From A Sunday Morning
  12. Capital
  13. Myron
  14. Room 5
  • Paul Mendoza
  • Mike Merino
  • Eric Wong
  • Thom Tucker
  • Brian Palkowski

Reviews:   Sea Of Tranquility  Lords Of Metal 

To Lose A Name 
2008 self-released
  1. The Cloud Collectors
  2. Home
  3. It's Not Enough
  4. Choose Nothing
  5. Reactions
  6. Wait for Me Now
  7. Do You Really Like...
  8. In Search of a Ghost
  9. The Part
  10. Sweet November
  11. The Red In The Fog
  12. We Be Robots
  • Paul Mendoza
  • Mike Merino
  • Eric Wong
  • Thom Tucker
  • Brian Palkowski


top tens

about bnr

Follow us on Facebook!