Origin: Sacramento, CA, USA
Genres: Metalcore, Melodic Death Metal
official site

With Passion  

This Sacramento-based band independently released In The Midst Of Bloodied Soil in 2004, underwent some lineup changes, and then signed to Earache Records, who packaged the EP with two new tracks and thus released Bloodied Soil as a full-length album. Their basic style was a common one for 2006, that being a base of Scandinavian melodic death with a metalcore influence (melodic death and metalcore have been blended quite a bit in recent years), though they were a bit more technical/chaotic than the typical melodic death style usually affords, with the tempos and riffs pretty frenetic throughout. In between Soil and 2007's What We See When We Shut Our Eyes the band almost completely changed lineup (ony bassist Mike Nordeen remained), though their style remained intact. Citing financial issues, they decided to break up in August 2007, with several members restarting their previously dormant sister band, Conducting From The Grave.

Current Members

Fidel Campos


John Abernathy

guitars (Conducting From The Grave)

Jeff Morgan


Mike Nordeen


Greg Donnelly

drums (Conducting From The Grave)

Former Members/Guests

Sam McLeod


Shaun Gier


Andrew Burt


Brandon Guadagnolo


Jacob Peete



(EP) In The Midst Of Bloodied Soil 
  1. The Scorpion's Dance
  2. Darkness Doth Bring Mortality
  3. Forlorn Hope
  4. The Last Scripture
  5. Train Wreck Orchestra
  6. The Prophecies of Hellfire
  • Sam McLeod
  • Shaun Gier
  • Andrew Burt
  • Mike Nordeen
  • Brandon Guadagnolo
  • Jacob Peete

In The Midst Of Bloodied Soil 
2005 Earache
  1. Train Wreck Orchestra
  2. The Last Scripture
  3. The Scorpion's Dance
  4. Darkness Doth Bring Mortality
  5. Forlorn Hope
  6. The Prophecies of Hellfire
  7. A Coniferous War
  8. A Theory of an Evening Sky

Reviews:   Blabbermouth  Lords Of Metal  Metal Observer 

What We See When We Shut Our Eyes 
2007 Earache
  1. Pale Horses Ride
  2. Through The Smoke Lies A Path
  3. What We See When We Shut Our Eyes
  4. Triumph Over Tragedy
  5. Tales Of Sirens
  6. Encryption
  7. R.J. Mac Ready
  8. Forgotten Amongst Screams
  9. Vengeance In Departure
  10. A Road For The Worthy
  • Fidel Campos
  • John Abernathy
  • Jeff Morgan
  • Mike Nordeen
  • Greg Donnelly

Reviews:   Blabbermouth  Sea Of Tranquility  Lords Of Metal  Metal Observer 


top tens

about bnr

Follow us on Facebook!