Origin: Norway  
Genres: Industrial
Official Site
Page online: December 11, 2006
Last update/review: February 27, 2013


The man known as It (real name: Tony Särkkä) has never been one for predictability, fronting a number of mostly black metal bands, usually with a flair for the unique, notably Vondur and Ophthalamia. He eventually burned out and retired from the music scene, but decided to start up a new project after hooking up with an old friend, Michael Bohlin, who was himself working on some new ideas. Thus was born 8thSin, the duo eventually bringing together three other members to form a proper band. As heard on Angelseed & Demonmilk, this is nothing similar to It’s old black metal projects, instead the focus here is on blending metal with techno and electronic influences. This would not be the first time that black metallists have turned techno (see The Kovenant and Deathstars for two other examples of this transformation), but the techno metal genre is still a young one, and there are enough interesting ideas at work here to give 8thSin a chance. Work had commenced on a third album for 2007, to be entitled Cosmogenesis, but It's departure put an indefinite halt to both recordings and live work.

Last Lineup

It (Tony Särkkä)

vocals (ex-Abruptum, ex-Ophthalamia, ex-Vondur) RIP: February 14, 2017, age 45

Michael Bohlin


Johan Husgafvel


Zacharias Ahlvik


Former Members/Guests

Yüksel Unutmaz

guitars (Fatal Smile)




Sinners Inc.  
2004 Black Lodge
  1. Karaoke Life
  2. Hello Japan
  3. Sometimes & Othertimes
  4. Trip Trap
  5. Eastern Express
  6. Dreamqueen
  7. Sex Fx
  8. Sister
  9. Money
  10. Sinners
  11. The Eight Sins, Part 1
  • It
  • Michael Bohlin

Angelseed & Demonmilk  
2005 Black Lodge
  1. A Sleepover At The Feeling Of Death
  2. Liars
  3. Demons
  4. Irreligious
  5. Nocturnal
  6. Templo Mayor
  7. Angels
  8. Humans Without Disguise
  9. Black Widow
  10. Angelseed & Demonmilk
  11. The Eight Sins, Part 2
  • It
  • Michael Bohlin
  • Yüksel Unutmaz
  • Johan Husgafvel
  • TG

  1. Teonanacatl (Flesh Of The Gods)
  2. Perfectly Wrong
  3. Precession Of The Equinoxes
  4. ID Zero
  5. Safety Exit
  6. Plumed Serpent Rise
  7. Ekpyrosis
  8. Cosmogenesis
  9. The Eight Sins - Part III
  • It
  • Michael Bohlin
  • Johan Husgafvel
  • Zacharias Ahlvik

Copyright © 1995-2022 BNR Productions