Origin: New Jersey, USA  
Official Site
Page online: October 22, 2007
Last update/review: October 22, 2007

The Cursed

The Cursed pairs two New Jersey metal veterans in longtime Overkill vocalist Bobby "Blitz" Ellsworth and Hades guitarist Dan Lorenzo. Room Full Of Sinners isn't a thrash album at all, though, as this is a bluesy, slower-paced metal album (think recent Trouble, or a less Southern-influenced Corrosion Of Conformity). Away from the thrashiness of Overkill, Blitz turns in a fine performance, as he both retains his trademark style as well as branches out here and there with a lower-pitched, more haunting approach. A pretty solid debut, when all is said and done. At this time The Cursed doesn't appear to be more than a side project, but the door hasn't closed on future work.

Current Members

Bobby Ellsworth

vocals (Overkill)

Dan Lorenzo

guitars (ex-Hades, ex-Non-Fiction)

Job The Raver


Mike Cristi

drums (ex-Non-Fiction)


Room Full Of Sinners  
2007 Screaming Ferret
  1. Sweeter
  2. Evil, in the Bag
  3. Breaking Her Down
  4. Best of the Worst
  5. Native Tongue
  6. Serpentine Slither
  7. All's Right
  8. Leven Als God in Frankrijk
  9. One Time
  10. Queen of the Down
  11. Generate Her
  • Bobby Ellsworth
  • Dan Lorenzo
  • Job The Raver
  • Mike Cristi

Copyright © 1995-2020 BNR Productions