Origin: Gothenburg, Sweden  
Genres: Hard Rock
Page online: May 6, 2018
Last update/review: May 6, 2018


CyHra brings together four musicians all with strong ties to the metal scene (though it's a bit of stretch to throw out the "supergroup" tag), the most prominent probably being longtime In Flames guitarist Jesper Strömblad. Letters To Myself is an upbeat, modern radio-friendly European hard rock/metal album, retaining much of Amaranthe's pop sensibilities (which go beyond the vocalist connection) and at times bringing to mind In Flames' current direction, as opposed to the melodeath of their early period. It's arguably too melodic and hook-oriented to be a true metal record, this is clearly aimed at a different audience, and on those terms it may well deliver.

Current Members

Jake Lundberg

vocals (ex-Amaranthe)

Jesper Strömblad

guitars/programming (Dimension Zero, ex-HammerFall, ex-In Flames, ex-The Resistance, ex-Sinergy)

Euge Valovirta


Alex Landenburg

drums (At Vance, Kamelot, ex-Luca Turilli's Rhapsody, Mekong Delta)

Former Members/Guests

Peter Iwers

bass (ex-In Flames)


Letters To Myself  
2017 Spinefarm
  1. Karma
  2. Heartrage
  3. Here to Save You
  4. Muted Life
  5. Closure
  6. Letter to Myself
  7. Dark Clarity
  8. Holding Your Breath
  9. Rescue Ride
  10. Black Wings
  11. Inside a Lullaby
  12. Dead to Me
  • Jake Lundberg
  • Jesper Strömblad
  • Peter Iwers
  • Alex Landenburg

Copyright © 1995-2019 BNR Productions