Origin: New York, New York, USA  
Genres: Hard Rock
Official Site
Page online: February 13, 2008
Last update/review: February 15, 2015

Faith And Fire

There's a lot of pedigree in this band, with two of the guys serving time in the mighty Riot and the rhythm section having been involved with such acts as Rainbow, Blue Oyster Cult, and even Queen. The group came together in 2002 and released Accellerator independently in 2006, later to be picked up in Europe by Metal Heaven Records. Except for a few moments (opener "Ready" and "Fallen"), this is possibly less metallic than one might expect, as overall this is decidedly an accessible hard rock album rather than true metal, and a relatively safe album at that. Having said that, the professionalism of all four guys is evident throughout, and hard rock fans should find something of interest here. This was probably a one-off project since nothing else was released.

Last Lineup

Tony Moore

vocals (ex-Riot)

Mike Flyntz

guitars (Riot)

Danny Miranda

guitars (Blue Oyster Cult)

John Miceli



2006 Metal Heaven
  1. Ready
  2. Villanelle
  3. Everything
  4. Radio Superstar
  5. Breathe
  6. Faith And Fire
  7. Fallen
  8. Ashes
  9. Avenue Z
  10. Accelerator
  11. Angel
  12. America
  • Tony Moore
  • Mike Flyntz
  • Danny Miranda
  • John Miceli

Copyright © 1995-2022 BNR Productions