Origin: England  
Genres: Death Metal
Official Site Facebook
Last update/review: November 27, 2021

Lock Up

A death metal super-group, Lock Up is the brainchild of Napalm Death bassist Shane Embury, and his supporting cast are all veterans of the death metal field. Not surprisingly, mid-period Napalm Death is a good reference point when describing Pleasures Pave Sewers, as the album is non-stop, classic death/grindcore from start to finish, well executed if not radically different from other bands in this arena. That first album featured Hypocrisy but his busy schedule has prevented him from being a full-time member of the band, and so ex-At The Gates vocalist Thomas Lindberg replaced him, and the band has since released a followup, Hate Breeds Suffering. With most of the members having other band commitments, it's not clear how active this band will be in the future. the future of the band in grave doubt.

Current Members

Tomas Lindberg

vocals (At The Gates, ex-The Crown, ex-The Great Deceiver, The Lurking Fear, ex-Nightrage)

Kevin Sharp

vocals (Brutal Truth, ex-Damaged)

Anton Reisenegger

guitars (Brujeria, Criminal, Pentagram Chile)

Shane Embury

bass (Brujeria, Insidious Disease, Menace, ex-Meathook Seed, Napalm Death)

Adam Jarvis

drums (Misery Index, Scour)

Former Members/Guests

Peter Tägtgren

vocals (ex-The Abyss, ex-Bloodbath, Hypocrisy, guest for Immortal, Pain)

Jesse Pintado

guitars (ex-Brujeria, ex-Napalm Death, ex-Terrorizer) RIP: August 27, 2006, liver failure, age 37

Nick Barker

drums (Brujeria, ex-Cradle Of Filth, ex-Dimmu Borgir, ex-Old Man's Child)


Pleasures Pave Sewers  
2001 Nuclear Blast
  1. After Life in Purgatory
  2. Submission
  3. Triple Six Suck Angels
  4. Delirium
  5. Pretenders of the Throne
  6. Slow Bleed Gorgon / Pleasures Pave Sewers
  7. Ego Pawn
  8. The Dreams are Sacrificed
  9. Tragic Faith
  10. Darkness of Ignorance
  11. Salvation Thru Destruction
  12. Leech Eclipse
  13. Fever Landscapes
  • Peter TÃĪgtgren
  • Jesse Pintado
  • Shane Embury
  • Nick Barker

Hate Breeds Suffering  
2002 Nuclear Blast
  1. Feeding on the Opiate
  2. Castrate the Wreckage
  3. Violent Reprisal
  4. Detestation
  5. Retrogression
  6. Slaughterous Ways
  7. Dead Sea Scroll Deception
  8. Hate Breeds Suffering
  9. Catharsis
  10. The Jesus Virus
  11. Broken World
  12. Horns of Venus
  13. High Tide in a Sea of Blood
  14. Cascade Leviathan
  15. Fake Somebody / Real Nobody
  16. The Sixth Extinction
  • Tomas Lindberg
  • Jesse Pintado
  • Shane Embury
  • Nick Barker

Live In Japan  
2005 Toy's Factory
  1. Intro
  2. Feeding The Opiate
  3. Castrate The Wreckage
  4. Violent Reprisal
  5. Detestation
  6. After Life In Purgatory
  7. Triple Six Suck Angels
  8. Slaughterous Way
  9. Submission
  10. Hate Breeds Suffering
  11. The Dream Are Sacrificed
  12. Leech Eclipse
  13. Broken World
  14. Delirium
  15. Jesus Virus
  16. Horns Of Venus
  17. Tragic Faith
  18. Slow Bleed Gorgon / Pleasure Pave Seweres
  19. Fake Somebody (Real Nobody)
  20. Cascade Leviathan
  • Tomas Lindberg
  • Jesse Pintado
  • Shane Embury
  • Nick Barker

Necropolis Transparent  
2011 Nuclear Blast
  1. Brethren Of The Pentagram
  2. Accelerated Mutation
  3. The Embodiment Of Paradox And Chaos
  4. Necropolis Transparent
  5. Parasite Drama
  6. Anvil Of Flesh
  7. Rage Incarnate Reborn
  8. Unseen Enemy
  9. Stygian Reverberations
  10. Life Of Devastation
  11. Roar Of A Thousand Throats
  12. Infiltrate And Destroy
  13. Discharge The Fear
  14. Vomiting Evil
  15. Stigmatyr (Bonus Track)
  16. Through The Eyes Of My Shadow Self
  17. Tartarus
  • Tomas Lindberg
  • Anton Reisenegger
  • Shane Embury
  • Nick Barker

2017 Listenable
  1. Blood and Emptiness
  2. The Decay Within the Abyss
  3. Locust
  4. Demonization
  5. Demons Raging
  6. Desolation Architect
  7. Instruments of Armageddon
  8. Sunk
  9. The Plague That Stalks the Darkness
  10. Foul from the Pure
  11. Mind Fight
  12. Void
  13. Secret Parallel World
  14. We Challenge Death
  • Kevin Sharp
  • Anton Reisenegger
  • Shane Embury
  • Nick Barker

The Dregs Of Hades  
2021 Listenable
  1. Death Itself, Brother of Sleep (Intro)
  2. Hell Will PLague the Ruins
  3. The Dregs of Hades
  4. Black Illumination
  5. Dark Force of Conviction
  6. Misdirection Thief
  7. Dead Legions
  8. Triumph of the Grotesque
  9. Nameless Death
  10. A Sinful Life of Power
  11. Ashes
  12. The Blind Beast
  13. Reign On in Hell
  14. Crucifixion of Distorted Existence
  • Tomas Lindberg
  • Kevin Sharp
  • Anton Reisenegger
  • Shane Embury
  • Adam Jarvis

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions