Origin: Berlin, Germany  
Genres: Doom Metal
Page online: November 2, 2015
Last update/review: April 4, 2020


Lucifer came into being after the all-too-quick demise of The Oath, with that band's excellent vocalist (Johanna Sadonis) starting anew here. This band pairs well with Death Penalty, as both bands are female-fronted doom bands that debuted not far apart from each other, and additionally both bands feature ex-Cathedral guitarist Gaz Jennings. Lucifer is the more traditionally doom-minded of the two bands, drawing from familiar modern doom influences while Sadonis maintains her high standards from her previous band -- her voice is perfect for a doom band like this. Hopefully this band will last longer.

Recent album: Lucifer III, released on March 20, 2020.

Current Members

Johanna Sadonis

vocals/keyboards (ex-The Oath)

Robin Tiderbrink


Martin Nordin


Nicke Andersson

drums (ex-Daemon, Death Breath, Entombed)

Former Members/Guests

Gary Jennings

guitars (ex-Acid Reign, ex-Cathedral, Death Penalty)

Dino Gollnick


Andy Prestidge

drums (ex-Angel Witch, ex-The Oath, Winters)


Lucifer I  
2015 Rise Above
  1. Abracadbra
  2. Purple Pyramid
  3. Izrael
  4. Sabbath
  5. White Mountain
  6. Morning Star
  7. Total Eclipse
  8. A Grave for Each One of Us
  • Johanna Sadonis
  • Gary Jennings
  • Dino Gollnick
  • Andy Prestidge

Lucifer II  
2018 Century Media
  1. California Son
  2. Dreamer
  3. Phoenix
  4. Dancing with Mr. D
  5. Reaper on Your Heels
  6. Eyes in the Sky
  7. Before the Sun
  8. Aton
  9. Faux Pharaoh
  • Johanna Sadonis
  • Robin Tiderbrink
  • Nicke Andersson

Lucifer III  
2020 Century Media
  1. Ghosts
  2. Midnight Phantom
  3. Leather Demon
  4. Lucifer
  5. Pacific Blues
  6. Coffin Fever
  7. Flanked by Snakes
  8. Stay Astray
  9. Cemetery Eyes
  • Johanna Sadonis
  • Robin Tiderbrink
  • Martin Nordin
  • Nicke Andersson

Copyright © 1995-2020 BNR Productions