Origin: Sweden  
Genres: Black Metal
Last update/review: August 19, 2003


Mutant is/was a side project for two members of the technical death metal band Theory In Practice, here opting to explore black metal. As one might expect given their pedigree, the musicianship here is in fine form, almost to the same degree of complexity as in their other band, yet this is undeniably black metal and not death metal, with vocalist Henrik Ohlsson shifting his vocals from a death-ish rasp to a more standard black metal style here. The drums are programmed, but they sound more natural than most other attempts at drum programming, and they certainly do not detract from the overall sound. This is probably a one-time affair, though no formal word of this has been announced.

Last Lineup

Henrik Ohlsson

vocals (Scar Symmetry, ex-Theory In Practice)

Peter Lake

guitars/bass/programming (ex-Theory In Practice)


The Aeonic Majesty  
1999 Listenable
  1. The Majestic Twelve
  2. Demonworlds
  3. Premonitions Erupt
  4. Beyond Bet Durrabia
  5. The Aeonic Majesty
  6. Immemorial Lunacy
  7. Dark Spheres
  8. Eden Burnt To Ashes
  9. Abduct To Mutate
  • Henrik Ohlsson
  • Peter Lake

Copyright © 1995-2019 BNR Productions