Origin: Los Angeles, California, USA  
Genres: Power Metal
Official Site
Last update/review: January 18, 2015

New Eden

New Eden's 1997 debut, Through The Make Believe, received critical acclaim with its distinctively 80's American power metal style, and with the acquisition of former Helstar vocalist James Rivera, the future looked bright indeed. But personality clashes within the band arose, and eventually everyone save guitarist Horatio Colmenares left, with three of the five ex-members forming Destiny's End. Colmenares eventually recruited a second New Eden lineup, and the metal world benefited, as as the subsequent albums by both bands were better than Through The Make Believe. To date four albums have been released, all with nearly distinct lineups surrounding Colmenares, the most recent being Solving For X in 2012.

Current Members

Rod Arias


Horatio Colmenares


Luis Sandoval


Jimmy Shultz


Former Members/Guests

Victor Vaca


Tony Devita


Rick Mythiasin

vocals (ex-Redemption, ex-Steel Prophet, ex-Taraxacum)

Tim Thomas


Dan DeLucie

guitars (ex-Crescent Shield, ex-Destiny's End)

Oscar Gomez


Nardo Andi

bass (ex-Destiny's End)

Mike Duran


Brian Craig

drums (ex-Destiny's End, ex-Ghoulunatics, ex-Seven Witches)

Michael O. Echeveria



Through The Make Believe  
1997 Sentinel Steel
  1. Through The Make Believe
  2. Nightmare
  3. Captive Soul
  4. Sepuku
  5. Bullet Head
  6. Now That You Have Gone
  7. Unlock The Door
  8. Symptoms Of Time
  9. Piracy
  10. Sunshine
  11. Empty Man
  • Victor Vaca
  • Horatio Colmenares
  • Dan DeLucie
  • Nardo Andi
  • Brian Craig

Obscure Master Plan  
1999 Nuclear Blast
  1. The Promise
  2. Evil Logic
  3. I Am
  4. Dance Of The Dead
  5. Demons Of Earth
  6. Epitaph
  7. Flicker OF Faith
  8. Shades Of You
  9. Sorrows
  10. Land Of Filth & Money
  • Tony Devita
  • Horatio Colmenares
  • Oscar Gomez
  • Michael O. Echeveria
1999 Readers' Album #79

Stagnant Progression  
2003 PnP
  1. Threshold Of Tolerance
  2. Contemptuous World
  3. Advocate
  4. No Ill Intent
  5. Mortal Realizations
  6. For My Love
  7. Emptiness
  8. Pawn For The King
  9. Stagnant Progression
  10. Freezing My Darkside
  • Rick Mythiasin
  • Horatio Colmenares
  • Tim Thomas
  • Mike Duran
  • Jimmy Shultz

Solving For X  
2012 Pure Steel
  1. Anthem of Hate
  2. Flames for Hades
  3. Brainless
  4. The Not Self
  5. Unsolved Aggressions
  6. Life not Death
  7. Searching the Loss
  8. Crawling Erect
  9. Infecting the Lie
  10. Watcher
  11. Three Words
  • Rod Arias
  • Horatio Colmenares
  • Luis Sandoval
  • Jimmy Shultz

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions