Origin: Sweden  
Genres: Industrial
Official Site
Last update/review: June 7, 2024


for a number of years, both as producer extraordinaire and as leader of the death metal group Hypocrisy. Pain is his solo outlet, delving into the world of techno/industrial metal, with the earlier albums more starkly industrial and the later material such as Dancing With The Dead more of a techno-flavored metal album (emphasis on "metal", as the techno influences are slight). clean, yet forceful vocal style, and he handles the other instruments quite effectively -- really, with a pedigree such as his, quality is to be expected, and he delivers. This may not be for diehard Hypocrisy fans (though, really, the style here isn't a million miles from his main band, though death metal this is definitely not), but those into the techno/industrial side of metal will take to this.

Recent album: I Am, released on May 17, 2024.

Current Members

Peter Tägtgren

vocals/all instruments (ex-The Abyss, ex-Bloodbath, Hypocrisy, guest for Immortal, ex-Lock Up)


1997 Nuclear Blast
  1. On your knees (again)
  2. Rope around my neck
  3. Learn how to die
  4. Don`t let me down
  5. Breathe
  6. Greed
  7. Choke on your lies
  8. The last drops of my life
  • Peter Tägtgren

2000 Stockholm
  1. Supersonic Bitch
  2. End Of The Line
  3. Breathing In, Breathing Out
  4. Delusions
  5. Suicide Machine
  6. Parallel To Ecstasy
  7. On And On
  8. 12-42
  9. Crashed
  10. Dark Fields Of Pain
  11. She Whipped
  • Peter Tägtgren

Nothing Remains The Same  
2002 Stockholm
  1. It's Only Them
  2. Shut Your Mouth
  3. Close My Eyes
  4. Just Hate Me
  5. Save Me
  6. Injected Paradise
  7. Eleanor Rigby
  8. Expelled
  9. Pull Me Under
  10. The Game
  11. Fade Away
  12. Hate Me (Bonus-Track)
  13. Liar (Bonus-Track)
  14. Give It Up (Bonus-Track)
  15. Shut Your Mouth (Video-Track)
  • Peter Tägtgren

Dancing With The Dead  
2005 Stockholm
  1. Don't Count Me Out
  2. Same Old Song
  3. Nothing
  4. The Tables Have Turned
  5. Not Afraid to Die
  6. Dancing With the Dead
  7. Tear it Up
  8. Bye/Die
  9. My Misery
  10. A Good Day to Die
  11. Stay Away
  12. The Third Wave
  • Peter Tägtgren

Live Is Overrated  VIDEO
2005 Metal Mind

Psalms Of Extinction  
2007 Roadrunner
  1. Save Your Prayers
  2. Nailed to the Ground
  3. Zombie Slam
  4. Psalms of Extinction
  5. Clouds of Ecstasy
  6. Play Dead (Björk cover)
  7. Does It Really Matter?
  8. Computer God
  9. Just Think Again
  10. Walking On Glass
  11. Bottle's Nest
  12. Bitch
  • Peter Tägtgren

Cynic Paradise  
2008 Nuclear Blast
  1. I'm Going In
  2. Monkey Business
  3. Follow Me
  4. Have A Drink On Me
  5. Don't Care
  6. Reach Out (And Regret)
  7. Generation X
  8. No One Knows
  9. Live Fast - Die Young
  10. Not Your Kind
  11. Feed Us
  • Peter Tägtgren

You Only Live Twice  
2011 Nuclear Blast
  1. Let Me Out
  2. Fear the Demons
  3. The Great Pretender
  4. You Only Live Twice
  5. Dirty Woman
  6. We Want More
  7. Leave Me Alone
  8. Monster
  9. Season of the Reaper
  • Peter Tägtgren

We Come In Peace  VIDEO
2012 Nuclear Blast

Coming Home  
2016 Nuclear Blast
  1. Designed to Piss You Off
  2. Call Me
  3. A Wannabe
  4. Pain in the Ass
  5. Black Knight Satellite
  6. Coming Home
  7. Absinthe-Phoenix Rising
  8. Final Crusade
  9. Natural Born Idiot
  10. Starseed
  • Peter Tägtgren

I Am  
2024 Nuclear Blast
  1. I Just Dropped By (to Say Goodbye)
  2. Don¿t Wake the Dead
  3. Go with the Flow
  4. Not for Sale
  5. Party in My Head
  6. I Am
  7. Push the Pusher
  8. The New Norm
  9. Revolution
  10. My Angel
  11. Fair Game
  • Peter Tägtgren

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions