Origin: Linköping, Sweden  
Genres: Death Metal
Page online: February 11, 2005
Last update/review: January 24, 2009


Featuring several prominent Swedish death/thrash musicians, Seance formed in 1990 and released two albums during the height of the first wave of Swedish death metal, around the same time that fellow Swedes such as Dismember and Entombed were starting up. Ferocious old-school death metal, with a few twists and turns, was the order of the day here, quite capably done. They broke up around 1998 or thereabouts, but reformed in early 2008 and have mentioned the possiblitiy of a new album, Awakening Of The Gods.

Current Members

Johan Larsson


Toxine (Tony Kampner)

guitars (ex-Satanic Slaughter, ex-Witchery)

Tomas Andersson

guitars (Freevil)

Mique (Micke Pettersson)

drums (Freevil, ex-Satanic Slaughter, ex-Witchery)

Former Members/Guests

Patrik Jensen

guitars (The Haunted, ex-Satanic Slaughter, Witchery)

Rille Rimfält

guitars (ex-Satanic Slaughter, Witchery)

Bino Carlsson



Fornever Laid To Rest  
1992 Black Mark
  1. Who Will Not Be Dead
  2. Reincarnage
  3. The Blessing Of Death
  4. Sin
  5. Haunted
  6. Fornever Laid To Rest
  7. Necronomicon
  8. Wind Of Gehenna
  9. Inferna Cabbala
  • Johan Larsson
  • Toxine
  • Patrik Jensen
  • Bino Carlsson
  • Mique

Saltrubbed Eyes  
1994 Black Mark
  1. Soulerosion
  2. 13th Moon
  3. Saltrubbed Eyes
  4. Controlled Bleeding
  5. Angelmeat (Part II)
  6. 'Til Death Do Us Join
  7. Sanctum
  8. Skinless
  9. Hidden Under Scars
  • Johan Larsson
  • Toxine
  • Patrik Jensen
  • Bino Carlsson
  • Mique

Awakening Of The Gods  
  1. Wasted
  2. They
  3. Your Time Has Come
  4. Invocation
  5. Flight of the Wicked
  6. Murder
  7. Choose Your Eternity
  8. Forever Haunted
  9. Revel in Death
  10. Prisoner 666
  11. Burn Me
  • Johan Larsson
  • Toxine
  • Rille Rimfält
  • Mique

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions