Origin: Florida, USA  
Last update/review: March 5, 2004


Siren was one of those bands who showed great early potential (in the form of some excellent demos), but who never realized that potential. No Place Like Home featured several of those demo tunes, and the album itself showed flashes of the brilliance that this band seemed to possess, but the band's odd choice for an album cover, combined with little promotion from the record label, led to an album ignored by, if not unknown to, most of the metal public. The followup album Financial Suicide (featuring an almost all-new lineup) was poorly produced and seemed to show a lack of direction. Other than that early promise, the only good to come out of this band was vocalist Doug Lee's move to the great Mekong Delta.

Last Lineup

Doug Lee

vocals (ex-Mekong Delta)

Brian Hendrickson


Less Talent


David Smith


Former Members/Guests

Rob Phillips


Gregg Culbertson


Brian Law



No Place Like Home  
1986 Semaphore
  1. Terrible Swift Sword
  2. Burning Bridges
  3. Another Lost Love
  4. A Place In Time
  5. Iron Coffins
  6. Black Death
  7. So Far To Go
  8. Over The Rainbow
  9. Shadows Of The Future Past
  10. The Mine
  • Doug Lee
  • Rob Phillips
  • Gregg Culbertson
  • Brian Law

Financial Suicide  
1989 Aaarrg
  1. Kreator of dreams
  2. Unsung hero
  3. Lines of steel
  4. This machine (runs-on-hate)
  5. Locked & chained
  6. Like a bullet
  7. Digital clock
  8. Power march
  9. Just for the hell of it
  • Doug Lee
  • Brian Hendrickson
  • Less Talent
  • David Smith

Copyright © 1995-2022 BNR Productions