Origin: Canada  
Genres: Thrash Metal
Official Site Facebook
Page online: June 8, 2004
Last update/review: February 27, 2013


Soothsayer was one of countless long-lost bands from the golden years of thrash (late eighties to early nineties), releasing one album and disappearing without a trace. The one album, Have A Good Time, wasn't bad at all, featuring the odd punk/hardcore influence mixed in with the standard speed/thrash style of the day. They reunited in 2007 and put out a CD, To Be A Real Terrorist, which combines their 1986 demo of the same name with several live tracks.

Current Members

Stephan Whitton


Martin Cyr


Simon Genest


Daniel Clavet



Have A Good Time  
1990 New Renaissance
  1. Free Violence
  2. Dig
  3. Buzz Fly
  4. The Game I
  5. 101
  6. Go Team Go
  7. E.T.
  8. The Game II
  9. Pimple Sprayer
  10. Together To Make A World
  11. Changes
  12. Rock n' Roll Forever
  • Stephan Whitton
  • Martin Cyr
  • Simon Genest
  • Daniel Clavet

To Be A Real Terrorist  
2007 Galy
  1. Death Radiation
  2. Troops Of Hate
  3. Kill Oppression
  4. Build The Terrorism
  5. Deadly Fear
  6. Dig (live)
  7. Buzz Fly (live)
  8. Deadly Fear (live)
  9. Anatomy Is Dead Sickness (live)
  10. E.T. (live)
  11. Narrow Minded (live)
  12. Build The Terrorism (live)

Troops Of Hate  
2013 Galy
  1. Govern Me
  2. Over Myself
  3. Narrow Minded (revisited)
  4. Back To Evil
  5. Where Are We
  6. Dark Star
  7. Grötte
  8. Chicken Pie
  9. Enough
  10. Anatomy Is Dead Sickness (revisited)
  • Stephan Whitton
  • Martin Cyr
  • Simon Genest
  • Daniel Clavet

Copyright © 1995-2020 BNR Productions