Origin: Seattle, Washington, USA  
Genres: Hard Rock
Page online: September 12, 2007
Last update/review: September 12, 2007


TKO formed in 1977 in Seattle and had a decent run in the early 80's, recording three indie albums with varying lineups surrounding vocalist/mainstay Brad Sinsel. They have a couple of ties to other well-known bands, with several early players leaving for Q5 and Sinsel recruiting a couple of Culprit members for what would turn out to be their most well-known lineup. Musically, this was pretty standard early-80's mainstream hard rock/metal, fine for its day though seemingly a step behind the major label bands playing a similar style at the time. They disbanded around 1987.

Last Lineup

Brad Sinsel


Kjartan Kristofferson

guitars (ex-Culprit)

Scott Earl

bass (ex-Culprit)

Ken Mary

drums (ex-Alice Cooper, ex-Chastain, ex-Fifth Angel, Flotsam & Jetsam, ex-Impellitteri)

Former Members/Guests

Rick Pierce

guitars (ex-Q5)

Tony Bortko

guitars RIP: December 4, 2006, AIDS, age 53

Mark Seidenverg


Evan Sheeley

bass (Q5)

Darryl Siguenza


Gary Thompson

bass (ex-Q5)


Let It Roll  
1979 Infinity
  1. Let It Roll
  2. Ain't No Way To Be
  3. Only Love
  4. Gutter Boy
  5. Kill The Pain
  6. Come A Day
  7. Rock'n'Roll Again
  8. Bad Sister
  9. What In The World
  • Brad Sinsel
  • Rick Pierce
  • Tony Bortko
  • Mark Seidenverg
  • Darryl Siguenza

In Your Face  
1984 Combat
  1. I Wanna Fight
  2. Run Out Of Town
  3. Give Into The Night
  4. End Of The Line
  5. Working Girl
  6. All I Want To Do
  7. Don't Give It Away
  8. So This Is Rock'n'Roll
  9. Danger City
  • Brad Sinsel
  • Rick Pierce
  • Evan Sheeley
  • Gary Thompson

Below The Belt  
1986 Roadrunner
  1. Beware the hunter
  2. With my back to the wall
  3. Below the belt
  4. Can't let go
  5. Chains don't change
  6. Rock 'n' Roll remains
  7. Seventeen
  8. Doin' time
  9. Fallin' to pieces
  10. Sticks 'n stones
  • Brad Sinsel
  • Kjartan Kristofferson
  • Scott Earl
  • Ken Mary

In Your Face & Up Your Ass  
2001 Metal Mayhem
  1. Working Girl
  2. Give Into the Night
  3. So This is Rock n’ Roll?
  4. End of the Line
  5. All I Wanna Do
  6. Run Outta Town
  7. Without You
  8. Danger City
  9. Kingdome Come
  10. End of the Line (demo)
  11. Bad Brad’s Blues (live)
  12. All I Wanna Do (live)
  13. Give Into the Night
  14. So This is Rock n’ Roll?
  15. Run Outta Town
  16. All I Wanna Do
  17. Jumpin’ Jack Flash
  18. Born To Be Wild
  19. Wild in the Streets
  20. I Just Got Back From Texas
  21. Working Girl
  22. Danger City
  23. Ain’t No Way To Be
  24. Kingdome Come
  25. Guitar Solo From Hell
  26. End of the Line
  27. Rock and Roll / Celebration Day

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions