Origin: Stockholm, Sweden  
Genres: Stoner Rock
Last update/review: March 2, 2004

Terra Firma

Combine a doom vocalist (Christian "Lord Chritus" Lindersson, best known for his work in Count Raven) and a death metal guitarist (Fredrik "Freddie Eugene" Lindgren from Unleashed), and the result is the stoner band Terra Firma. Their debut, Terra Firma, is energetic metal, sometimes sounding vaguely like a more uptempo Monster Magnet, with Lord Chritus' vocals sounding just like Ozzy as he did in Count Raven. A second album, Harms Way, was released in 2001, and the band continued on until September 2003, at which time they announced their breakup.

Last Lineup

Christian Linderson

vocals (ex-Count Raven, Goatess, Lord Vicar, ex-St. Vitus)

Fredrik Lindgren

guitars (ex-Unleashed)

Nico Elgstrand

bass (Entombed A.D., ex-Entombed)

Izmo Ledderfejs



Terra Firma  
1999 Music Cartel
  1. Rainbow Ride
  2. Goatburn
  3. Good Stuff
  4. ...and the 8th seal was hers
  5. Separate Graves
  6. Spiral Guru
  7. Fifth Wheel
  8. Nimbus
  9. Troll Formula
  10. Altered Beast
  11. Sunshine of Your Love (Japanese bonus track)
  • Christian Linderson
  • Fredrik Lindgren
  • Nico Elgstrand
  • Izmo Ledderfejs

Harms Way  
2001 Steamhammer/SPV
  1. Freebassing
  2. Groundman
  3. Harms Way
  4. Have Demon, Will Travel
  5. Threefivenine
  6. Dust Parade
  7. Sway
  8. Open Season
  9. Steel Scale
  • Christian Linderson
  • Fredrik Lindgren
  • Nico Elgstrand
  • Izmo Ledderfejs

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions