Origin: Stockholm, Sweden  
Genres: Death Metal
Page online: September 1, 2009
Last update/review: September 1, 2009

Triton Enigma

This Swedish trio evolved in 2005 from the remnants of Julie Laughs Nomore, with a pair of guys from that band shifting from a melodic death metal style to a more streamlined, thrashy death sound. The band is rounded out by someone named Metallic Kitty, whose snarly, harsh death vocals pack quite a punch. Musically, this is death metal at the core, but with some thrash tendencies, a shade of melodic death here and there, and a very faint electronic touch due to some background keyboard work.

Last Lineup

Kitty Saric


Ronnie Bergerståhl

drums/bass/guitars (ex-Centinex, ex-Grave, ex-Julie Laughs Nomore, ex-World Below)

Thomas Nilsson

guitars/bass/keyboards (ex-Julie Laughs Nomore)


Black Lies  
2008 Open Grave
  1. Sanity Unlisted
  2. Into My Reality
  3. Past Life Thoughts
  4. Hysteria
  5. Cleared Mind
  6. Broken World
  7. The Faultless Sins
  8. The Mirror
  9. Ominous Thoughts
  10. Behind Bleeding Eyes
  11. Madness
  • Kitty Saric
  • Ronnie BergerstÃ¥hl
  • Thomas Nilsson

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions