Origin: USA  
Genres: Stoner Rock
Last update/review: September 24, 2016


Unida is one of the first bands that eventually emerged following the breakup of Kyuss, here featuring vocalist John Garcia. Kyuss comparisons are inevitable of course, but the fact is that, apart from Garcia's distinct vocal style, Coping With The Urban Coyote, the 1999 debut album, sounds very little like Kyuss, as the emphasis is more on rock than metal, and on in-your-face songs rather than drawn-out jams as seen on the later Kyuss albums. Legal problems plagued the band for some time, as their followup album was originally supposed to be released in 2001 on American Records before they relented and self-released For The Working Man independently in 2003. They broke up soon afterward, and then reformed in 2012.

Current Members

John Garcia

vocals (ex-Hermano, ex-Kyuss, ex-Slo Burn, Vista Chino)

Arthur Seay


Owen Seay


Miguel Cancino


Former Members/Guests

Dave Dinsmore


Scott Reeder

bass (Fireball Ministry, ex-Goatsnake, ex-Kyuss, ex-The Obsessed, guest for Sunn O))))


Coping With The Urban Coyote  
1999 Man's Ruin
  1. Thorn
  2. Black Woman
  3. Plastic
  4. Human Tornado
  5. If Only Two
  6. Nervous
  7. Dwarf It
  8. You Wish
  • John Garcia
  • Arthur Seay
  • Dave Dinsmore
  • Miguel Cancino

For The Working Man  
2003 self-released
  1. Coffee Song
  2. Stray
  3. Summer
  4. Wet Pussycat
  5. King
  6. Human Tornado
  7. Trouble
  8. Cain
  9. Vince Fontaine
  10. Hangman's Daughter
  11. Glory Out
  12. Justine Sleigh (Slaylina)
  13. Thorn
  14. MFNO
  15. Last Day
  • John Garcia
  • Arthur Seay
  • Scott Reeder
  • Miguel Cancino

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions