Origin: England  
Genres: Thrash Metal
Page online: September 18, 2017
Last update/review: October 1, 2022

Venom Inc.

As if the band name and logo didn't make it obvious, Venom Inc. is a Venom offshoot of sorts. But this isn't just a case of some former members getting together, as the trio here (Tony Dolan, Mantas, and Abaddon) essentially was Venom in the late 80's and early 90's, during Venom mainman Cronos' sabbatical. The origins of this band go back to around 2010, when Dolan and Mantas started up M-Pire Of Evil, initially featuring yet another former Venom drummer. That incarnation lasted a few years and put out two albums, and then original Venom drummer Abaddon returned to the fold, and Venom Inc. As was the case with M-Pire (and, indeed, with newer Venom itself), the first question on everyone's mind is how this compares, in style as well as in quality, with the classic raw early proto-black-death metal that Venom became famous for. While Venom itself has been releasing quality albums for several years recent Venom, in that it retains some of the spirit and style of the days of yore (occasionally Mantas tosses out a riff that just reeks of the Black Metal era) with plainly more mature musicianship and a shade more modern songwriting. In other words, energetic, above-average black-tinged thrashy metal, delivered with the conviction one would expect. Nice to see that original Venom spirit live on both here and with Cronos' crew.

Current Members

Tony Dolan

vocals/bass (Atomkraft, M-Pire Of Evil, ex-Venom)

Jeff Dunn

guitars (M-Pire Of Evil, ex-Venom)

Marc Jackson

drums (Acid Reign, M-Pire Of Evil)

Former Members/Guests

Tony Bray

drums (ex-Venom)

Jeramie Kling

drums (The Absence, Ex Deo, Necromancing The Stone)


2017 Nuclear Blast
  1. Ave Satanas
  2. Forged In Hell
  3. Metal We Bleed
  4. Dein Fleisch
  5. Blood Stained
  6. Time To Die
  7. The Evil Dead
  8. Preacher Man
  9. War
  10. I Kneel To No God
  11. Black N Roll
  • Tony Dolan
  • Jeff Dunn
  • Tony Bray
2017 Readers' Album #33

There's Only Black  
2022 Nuclear Blast
  1. How Many Can Die
  2. Infinitum
  3. Come to Me
  4. There's Only Black
  5. Tyrant
  6. Don't Feed Me Your Lies
  7. Man as God
  8. Burn Liar Burn
  9. Nine
  10. Rampant
  11. The Dance
  12. Inferno
  • Tony Dolan
  • Jeff Dunn
  • Jeramie Kling

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions