Origin: England  
Genres: Doom Metal
Page online: January 30, 2010
Last update/review: July 3, 2011


This British classic doom trio was formed in 1994 by guitarist Pat Walker, recording an album in 1999, breaking up for a long spell, and then coming back together for a second effort in 2006. Both albums were released on the Miskatonic label, whose founder, Solstice guitarist Rich Walker, happens to be Pat Walker's cousin. This is epic, ponderous doom metal, with long songs (on the band's second effort, Watching From A Distance, the five songs range from over seven to just over twelve minutes in length), in the style of the masters such as Candlemass or perhaps St. Vitus. In January 2009, Walker announced that after 15 years of playing, he was putting the band to rest.

Last Lineup

Pat Walker


Marcus Hatfield


Christian Leitch


Former Members/Guests

Stuart Springthorpe



The Strength To Dream  
1999 Miskatonic
  1. The Return
  2. The Face That Never Dies
  3. Something Hurts
  4. How Can it Happen?
  5. The Strength to Dream
  • Pat Walker
  • Marcus Hatfield
  • Stuart Springthorpe

Watching From A Distance  
2006 Miskatonic
  1. Watching From A Distance
  2. Footprints
  3. Bridges
  4. Faces
  5. Echoes
  • Pat Walker
  • Marcus Hatfield
  • Stuart Springthorpe

Bridges  EP
2010 Cyclone Empire
  1. Bridges (Live)
  2. Bridges (Acoustic)
  • Pat Walker
  • Marcus Hatfield
  • Christian Leitch

The Demo Tapes  
  1. Witches Kiss
  2. Revelation Looms
  3. Born as One
  4. Cemetary Eyes
  5. The Raven
  6. Nightmare Bride

Copyright © 1995-2020 BNR Productions