Origin: Melbourne, Australia  
Genres: Hard Rock
Official Site
Page online: October 24, 2008
Last update/review: October 25, 2019


AC/DC clones. Is there really anything more to be said? Not at this stage of this young band's career. Growing up in Australia and listening to bands like Rose Tattoo, The Angels, and, of course, AC/DC, it seems only natural that this is the course these guys would take. This is not simply a band that is influenced by AC/DC -- no, they've nailed the sound perfectly. There's even two brothers in this band too! Time will tell if these guys branch out and find their own sound, but for now this is one of the easiest bands ever to label -- if you can't get enough of the real AC/DC, you'll love Airbourne.

Current Members

Joel O'Keeffe


Harri Harrison


Justin Street

bass/backing vocals

Ryan O'Keeffe


Former Members/Guests

David Roads

guitars/backing vocals


Runnin' Wild  
2008 Roadrunner
  1. Stand Up For Rock'N'Roll
  2. Runnin' Wild
  3. Too Much Too Young Too Fast
  4. Diamond In The Rough
  5. Fat City
  6. Blackjack
  7. What's Eatin You
  8. Girls In Black
  9. Cheap Wine & Cheaper Women
  10. Heartbreaker
  11. Let's Ride
  • Joel O'Keeffe
  • David Roads
  • Justin Street
  • Ryan O'Keeffe
2008 Readers' Album #50

No Guts, No Glory  
  1. Born To Kill
  2. No Way But The Hard Way
  3. Blonde, Bad and Beautiful
  4. Raise The Flag
  5. Bottom Of The Well
  6. White Line Fever
  7. It Ain't Over Till It's Over
  8. Steel Town
  9. Chewin' The Fat
  10. Get Busy Livin'
  11. Armed And Dangerous
  12. Overdrive
  13. Back On The Bottle
  • Joel O'Keeffe
  • David Roads
  • Justin Street
  • Ryan O'Keeffe
2010 Readers' Album #77

Black Dog Barking  
2013 Roadrunner
  1. Ready to Rock
  2. Animalize
  3. No One Fits Me (Better Than You)
  4. Back in the Game
  5. Firepower
  6. Live It Up
  7. Woman Like That
  8. Hungry
  9. Cradle to the Grave
  10. Black Dog Barking
  • Joel O'Keeffe
  • David Roads
  • Justin Street
  • Ryan O'Keeffe

Breakin' Outta Hell  
2016 Spinefarm
  1. Breakin' Outta Hell
  2. Rivalry
  3. Get Back Up
  4. It's Never Too Loud For Me
  5. Thin The Blood
  6. I'm Going To Hell For This
  7. Down On You
  8. Never Been Rocked Like This
  9. When I Drink I Go Crazy
  10. Do Me Like You Do Yourself
  11. It's All For Rock N' Roll
  • Joel O'Keeffe
  • David Roads
  • Justin Street
  • Ryan O'Keeffe
2016 Readers' Album #47

2019 Spinefarm
  1. Boneshaker
  2. Burnout The Nitro
  3. This Is Our City
  4. Sex To Go
  5. Backseat Boogie
  6. Blood In The Water
  7. She Gives Me Hell
  8. Switchblade Angel
  9. Weapon Of War
  10. Rock 'N' Roll For Life
  • Joel O'Keeffe
  • Harri Harrison
  • Justin Street
  • Ryan O'Keeffe

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions