Origin: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA  
Genres: Thrash Metal, Crossover
Page online: January 28, 2007
Last update/review: April 24, 2019

Angkor Wat

Angkor Wat (presumably named for the Hindu temple) was a thrash band that emerged from Texas in the late eighties, formed by guitarists Adam Grossman and Danny Lohner. Their two albums featured slightly unconvential thrash, crossover-ish vocals from Grossman, and just a hint of the industrial leanings that proved to be a precursor to their later musical style. By 1992 the band was done, and Grossman and Lohner had formed a new group, the full-on industrial metal band Skrew. Later Grossman served as a touring guitarist with Ministry and Lohner worked in Nine Inch Nails. In 2018, several core members (though neither Grossman nor Lohner) reformed the band.

Current Members

David Brinkman


Mike Titsworth


Mike Trevino


Dave Nuss (David Christian)

drums (ex-Sabbath Assembly)

Former Members/Guests

Adam Grossman

guitars/vocals (Skrew)

Danny Lohner

guitars (ex-Nine Inch Nails, ex-Skrew)


When Obscenity Becomes The Norm ... Awake!  
1989 Metal Blade
  1. Innocence 89
  2. Something To Cry About
  3. Seat Of Power
  4. Prolonged Agony / Ricky
  5. The Search
  6. Awake!
  7. Under Lock And Key
  8. Emotional Blackmail
  9. Warsaw
  10. Died Young
  11. Circus Of Horrors / Civilized
  • David Brinkman
  • Adam Grossman
  • Danny Lohner
  • Mike Titsworth
  • Dave Nuss

Corpus Christi  
1990 Metal Blade
  1. Indestructible: Innocence 1990
  2. Corpus Christi
  3. Turn Of The Screw
  4. Golden
  5. Anne Marie
  6. Birdsong (Earth)
  7. Ordinary Madness
  8. Sinking
  9. Schizophrenic Storm
  10. Barracuda
  11. Sour Born
  • Adam Grossman
  • Danny Lohner
  • Dave Nuss

When Obscenity Becomes The Norm ... Awake!  COMPILATION
1995 Metal Blade
  1. Innocence 89
  2. Somethig to Cry About
  3. Seat of Power
  4. The Search
  5. Awake!
  6. Under lock and Key
  7. Emotional Blackmail
  8. Warsaw
  9. Circus of Horrors/Civilized
  10. Indestructible : Innocence 1990
  11. Corpus Christi
  12. Turn of the Screw
  13. Golden
  14. Anne Marie
  15. Birdsong (earth)
  16. Ordinary Madness
  17. Sinking
  18. Schizophrenic Storm
  19. Sour Born (driving wheel)

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions