Origin: Nova, Ohio, USA  
Genres: Christian Metal, Power Metal
Official Site
Last update/review: March 15, 2011


Formed in Cleveland, Ohio in 1997, Antithesis showed promise in the underground American metal scene, playing a smart mix of power metal, thrash, and progressive metal. There is a clear 80's vibe here but with enough contemporary influences so that they do not come off as dated. Vocalist Ty Cook has a fine, clear, midrange voice, with a passing resemblance to Harry Conklin of Jag Panzer. Musically the band is tight, with plenty of complex riffing that don't get in the way of the songs themselves. Lyrically the band is someone in the Christian camp, but with lyrics far more thought-provoking and less preachy than traditional Christian bands. The band recorded three albums in their career, the third being the result of several years work that was finally self-released in 2010, though the band apparently split up soon before or after its release.

Last Lineup

Matt Adkins


Sean Perry


Paul Konjicija


Brian Glodde


Paul Kostyack


Former Members/Guests

Ty Cook


Tom Guignette


James Lewis

bass (Hellbringer)


2000 VoicesOfWonder
  1. Netherworld
  2. Breeding The Beast
  3. Limbo
  4. Sword Of Mouth
  5. The Web
  6. Secret Fires
  7. Plastic
  8. The Curse
  9. Descend (instr.
  • Ty Cook
  • Sean Perry
  • Tom Guignette
  • James Lewis
  • Paul Kostyack

Dying For Life  
2001 Massacre
  1. Soul Of Ice
  2. Consequences
  3. Deceiver Within
  4. Distanced
  5. Times Of Trial
  6. Mad Poet
  7. Politicide
  8. Dying For Life
  9. Netherworld
  • Ty Cook
  • Sean Perry
  • Paul Konjicija
  • James Lewis
  • Paul Kostyack

Dreaming Reality  
2010 self-released
  1. The Madness
  2. Endless Circle
  3. The Prophecy
  4. Dreaming Reality
  5. Venom Divine
  6. The Bleeding
  7. Final Season
  8. Blue
  9. Breaking My Will
  • Matt Adkins
  • Sean Perry
  • Paul Konjicija
  • Brian Glodde
  • Paul Kostyack

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions