Origin: Chicago, Illinois, USA  
Genres: Traditional Metal
Official Site Facebook Twitter
Page online: May 10, 2007
Last update/review: October 11, 2015

Bible Of The Devil

Bible Of The Devil have been building a local following in their home town of Chicago since their formation in 1999, releasing a trio of albums on local/independent labels before signing to the Cruz Del Sur label for 2006's The Diabolic Procession. There are plenty of guitar harmonies that bring early Iron Maiden to mind, while songs such as "Heinous Corpus" have that dark medieval metal sound that The Lord Weird Slough Feg does so well. This is a fine take on raw, 80's metal that avoids being stale or overly retro. If Cruz Del Sur can give these guys a boost, they could carve a successful career.

Current Members

Mark Hoffman


Nate Perry


Darren Amaya


Greg Spalding



Firewater At My Command  
2002 Genuflect
  1. New Raw
  2. Tomahawkin'
  3. King Of The Britains
  4. Asheton
  5. Checkmate
  6. Drinkin' The Pay
  7. The Drug Is Violence
  8. Typical Chicago Jackass
  9. Paxil Regrets
  10. Power Trash
  11. Jet Engine Orchestra
  12. Victory Bringer

Tight Empire  
2003 Raw Deth
  1. Shit To Pimp
  2. Ball Deep, Mountain High
  3. Kicking Birth
  4. Sexual Dry Gulch
  5. Fuckin' A
  6. Iron University
  7. Thou
  8. Born In Jail
  • Mark Hoffman
  • Nate Perry
  • Darren Amaya
  • Greg Spalding

Brutality Majesty Eternity  
2005 Scarey
  1. The Brutality
  2. Guns, Germs, Steel
  3. Winds Of Death
  4. Years Cocaines, Tears Cocaines
  5. The Majesty
  6. Flee
  7. Murder Red
  8. Warrior Fugue
  9. Night Wraith
  10. Sea Of Turnips Pt.1 (The Crimson Dawn)
  11. Sea Of Turnips Pt.2 (The Fool' s Dance)
  12. The Eternity
  • Mark Hoffman
  • Nate Perry
  • Darren Amaya
  • Greg Spalding

The Diabolic Procession  
2006 Cruz Del Sur
  1. Ecclesia Novorum Innocentium
  2. Sepulchre
  3. Orphans of Doom
  4. Millenialism
  5. Legions of the Oriflamme
  6. The elusive Miracle
  7. Heinous Corpus
  8. Judas Ships
  9. Slaves
  • Mark Hoffman
  • Nate Perry
  • Darren Amaya
  • Greg Spalding

Freedom Metal  
2008 Cruz Del Sur
  1. Hijack The Night
  2. Night Oath
  3. The Turning Stone
  4. Womanize
  5. Heat Feeler
  6. Ol' Girl
  7. Greek Fire
  8. 500 More
  • Mark Hoffman
  • Nate Perry
  • Darren Amaya
  • Greg Spalding

For The Love Of Thugs And Fools  
2012 Cruz Del Sur
  1. Sexual Overture/While You Were Away
  2. Out For Blood
  3. Raw & Order
  4. The Parcher
  5. I Know What Is Right (In The Night)
  6. Anytime
  7. Can't Turn Off The Sun
  8. Yer Boy
  9. Night Street
  • Mark Hoffman
  • Nate Perry
  • Darren Amaya
  • Greg Spalding

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions