Origin: Israel  
Genres: Metalcore
Official Site Facebook Twitter YouTube
Page online: October 5, 2006
Last update/review: March 15, 2011


Betzefer appears to be the continuation of the promising Israeli band Nail Within, as several members here were in that band and Nail Within hasn't really been heard from in several years. In any case, Down Low (Betzefer's debut full-length album following a pair of indie EPs) is somewhat in the metalcore camp, an aggro-metal album reminiscient of Pantera or recent Sepultura minus the ethnic influences, with forceful, angry vocals and a pretty good sense of groove within the riffing. It's not terribly revolutionary, and Avital Tamir's vocals do get to be a bit much after awhile, but given the current penchant for this style, there's a place for bands like Betzefer.

Current Members

Avital Tamir


Matan Cohen

guitars (ex-Nail Within)

Rotem Inbar


Roey Berman



Some Tits, But No Bush  EP
2001 self-released
  1. Shee
  2. Say AHHHH
  3. Incompassity
  4. Better Plan
  5. Things
  6. Much Better Plan

New Hate  EP
2003 self-released
  1. Right About
  2. Tin
  3. Peaseents
  4. New Hate
  5. Rinse: Repeat
  6. Buddah

Down Low  
2005 Roadrunner
  1. Early Grave
  2. Down Low
  3. Fuckin Rock 'N' Roll
  4. Under
  5. Running Against
  6. Brix
  7. Mark
  8. Split
  9. 6's & 7's
  10. Black Inside
  • Avital Tamir
  • Matan Cohen
  • Rotem Inbar
  • Roey Berman

Freedom To The Slave Makers  
2011 AFM
  • Avital Tamir
  • Matan Cohen
  • Rotem Inbar
  • Roey Berman

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions