Origin: London, England  
Genres: Traditional Metal
Official Site Facebook
Last update/review: July 5, 2019


On the strength of two solid albums, Biomechanical has risen to the upper echelon of technical power metal, with a thrashy, crunchy, technical metal style that at times invites comparisons to Nevermore. Vocalist John K. is a find, a cross between Geoff Tate and Warrel Dane (furthering the Nevermore comparisons) whose forceful and commanding vocals are one of the selling points of the band, but far from the only one. This is solid, modern, aggressive metal, placing Biomechanical as as one of Britain's bright new hopes in metal.

On the eve of the release of their third album came the announcement that the rest of the band had split from John K. in a dispute over their roles in the band. John K. has vowed to continue with new members, while the four former members also have committed to continuing as a new group.

Current Members

John K. (Yiannis Koutselinis)


Gus Drax

guitars (ex-Paradox, Suicidal Angels, Sunburst)

Adrian Lambert

bass (ex-DragonForce, ex-Intense)

Jonno Lodge


Former Members/Guests

Jamie Hunt

guitars (One Machine)

Chris Webb


Jon Collins


Matt C.

drums (ex-Monument)


Eight Moons  
2002 Revolver
  1. The Awakening
  2. Do You Know Me
  3. In The Core Of Darkness
  4. Distorted
  5. Hunted
  6. No Shadows
  7. Eight Moons
  8. Save Me
  9. Point Of No Return
  • John K.
  • Jamie Hunt
  • Chris Webb
  • Jon Collins
  • Matt C.

Empires Of The World  
2005 Elitist
  1. Enemy Within
  2. The Empires Of The World
  3. Assaulter
  4. Relinquished Destiny
  5. Long Time Dead
  6. Regenerated
  7. DNA Metastasis
  8. Survival
  9. Existenz
  10. Truth Denied Absolution:
  11. Part 1 - Final Offence
  12. Part 2 - From The Abyss
  13. Part 3 - Absolution
  14. Part 4 - Disintegration
  • John K.
  • Jamie Hunt
  • Chris Webb
  • Jon Collins
  • Matt C.
2005 Readers' Album #72

2008 Earache
  1. Fallen in Fear
  2. The Unseen
  3. Cannibalised
  4. Breathing Silence
  5. Predatory
  6. Slow the Poison
  7. Consumed
  8. Reborn in Damnation
  9. Through Hatred Arise
  10. Violent Descent

Orchestral Empires  
2019 Earache

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions