Origin: Elmont, New York, USA  
Genres: Thrash Metal
Page online: February 9, 2010
Last update/review: December 19, 2011


Castrofate is a New York thrash band led by one Dan Castro, with two indepedently albums released in 2007 and 2008. On their second album, Cataclysmic Insanity, Castro and friends employ a mid-paced heavy thrash sound, topped with Castro's gritty vocals. Simplisticly, they could at times be described as "And Justice For All-era Metallica with Udo Dirkschneider singing" -- while neither reference is absolute or completely accurate, this at least gives one a starting point in describing their sound. As of this writing (January 2012), a new lineup has stabilized.

Current Members

Dan Castro


Tom DeFazio


Dan Dwyer


The Predator (Dmitriy Shnaydman)


Former Members/Guests

Vin Cin


Lewis Rosado

bass/backing vocals

Mike Poplees


Rob Menak


John Lonergan


Dave Sanborn



Awakening Of The Beast  
2007 self-released
  1. Awakening Of The Beast
  2. Serpentine
  3. Punishment
  4. Death Throes
  5. Silent Agony
  6. Time Horror
  7. Crossing Infinity
  8. Moment Of Cataclysm
  • Dan Castro
  • Rob Menak

Cataclysmic Insanity  
2008 Cataclysmic M.
  1. Flying Blind
  2. So Far Away
  3. Fear
  4. Reflections of the Past
  5. Nightmares
  6. A New Hope
  7. Misguided Path
  8. Eternity
  9. Back in Time
  10. Futile Attempt
  • Dan Castro
  • Vin Cin
  • The Predator

  1. Freak
  2. iHuman
  3. Slaves To Society
  4. One Life
  5. Game Over
  6. Murder At Yale
  7. Silent Lunacy
  8. The Moment Of Cataclysm Part 3 (Trilogy): The Beginning Of Time
  9. The Moment Of Cataclysm Part 3 (Trilogy): The Paradox
  10. The Moment Of Cataclysm Part 3 (Trilogy): The Afterlife
  • Dan Castro
  • The Predator

Systematic Suicide  
  1. Revelation (Truth Be Told)
  2. Systematic Suicide
  3. Trapped Inside
  4. Tempted By Flesh
  5. Hypocrite
  6. Thunderclap
  7. Deus Ex Machina
  8. Behind Our Eyes
  9. Cleansing The Earth
  10. Mortal Coil
  11. Fear Of The End
  12. The Enemy Within
  • Dan Castro
  • The Predator

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions