Origin: Seattle, Washington, USA  
Genres: 80's Metal
Official Site Facebook YouTube
Last update/review: September 27, 2004


Culprit's Guilty As Charged remains the BNR favorite for best Shrapnel release of all time, featuring solid classic metal with a technical edge, unique vocals from Jeff L'Heureux, and top-notch but not self-indulgent guitarwork from from the duo of Kjartan Kristofferson and John DeVol, living up to Shrapnel's reputation as a guitar-dominated label. Sadly, the band never got to record a second album, as the departure of Kristofferson and bassist Scott Earl to TKO eventually brought about the breakup of the band. L'Heureux and DeVol also recorded post-Culprit albums with other bands (Mistrust and DeVol, respectively), but the magic of Guilty As Charged was never duplicated.

Last Lineup

Jeff L'Heureux


Kjartan Kristofferson

guitars (ex-TKO)

John DeVol


Scott Earl

bass (ex-TKO)

Bud Burrill



Guilty As Charged  
1983 Shrapnel
  1. Guilty As Charged
  2. Ice In The Back
  3. Steel To Blood
  4. I Am
  5. Ambush
  6. Tears Of Repentence
  7. Same To You
  8. Fight Back
  9. Players
  • Jeff L'Heureux
  • Kjartan Kristofferson
  • John DeVol
  • Scott Earl
  • Bud Burrill

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions