Origin: USA  
Genres: Traditional Metal
Page online: January 26, 2014
Last update/review: January 6, 2021

Death Dealer

Death Dealer is another band lead by former Manowar guitarist Ross The Boss, formed several years after the debut of his last band, simply titled Ross The Boss. While that band had a clear European vibe and several Manowar nods, War Master, Death Dealer's 2013 debut, is a different animal. This is rollicking, energetic pure American traditional metal, with Cage frontman Sean Peck putting in an excellent performance as a classic metal vocalist -- he's got both the range and the power to carry any tune he tries. As one would expect, this sticks to the formula, but this just doesn't sound like a stale 80's retread. Not sure whether Ross intends to keep both bands going, but at least they aren't clones of each other, and Death Dealer, at least on the strength of War Master, hopefully will catch on with listeners.

Current Members

Sean Peck

vocals (Cage, ex-Denner/Shermann, ex-The Three Tremors, Warrior)

Ross Friedman

guitars (Brain Surgeons, ex-Manowar, Ross The Boss)

Stu Marshall


Mike LePond

bass (ex-Cauldron Born, ex-Distant Thunder, ex-Eternity's End, Ross The Boss, ex-Seven Witches, ex-Sleepy Hollow, Symphony X, ex-Them)

Steve Bolognese

drums (ex-Beyond The Embrace, ex-Into Eternity, Ross The Boss, Them, ex-Witherfall)

Former Members/Guests

Mike Davis

bass (ex-Halford)

Rhino (Kenny Earl Edwards)

drums (Burning Starr, ex-Forgotten Realm, ex-Holyhell, ex-Manowar)


War Master  
2013 self-released
  1. Don't Get In My Way
  2. Deaf Dealer
  3. On The Wings Of A Foxbat
  4. The Fugitive
  5. Dead Zone
  6. Sadist
  7. Free And Easy
  8. Getting Ready To Go
  9. Caution To Kill
  • Sean Peck
  • Ross Friedman
  • Stu Marshall
  • Mike Davis
  • Rhino

Hallowed Ground  
2015 SMG
  1. Gunslinger
  2. Break the Silence
  3. Plan of Attack
  4. Séance
  5. Llega El Diablo
  6. The Way of the Gun
  7. K.I.L.L.
  8. I am the Revolution
  9. Total Devastation
  10. The Anthem
  11. Corruption of Blood
  12. Skull and Cross Bones
  13. U-666
  • Sean Peck
  • Ross Friedman
  • Stu Marshall
  • Mike Davis
  • Steve Bolognese

Conquered Lands  
2020 Steel Cartel
  1. Sorcerer Supreme
  2. Every Nation
  3. Beauty and the Blood
  4. Running with the Wolves
  5. The Heretic Has Returned
  6. Conquered Lands
  7. Hail to the King
  8. Slay or Be Slain
  9. Faith Under Fire
  10. 22 Gone
  11. Born to Bear the Crown
  • Sean Peck
  • Ross Friedman
  • Stu Marshall
  • Mike LePond
  • Steve Bolognese

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions