Origin: Italy  
Genres: Doom Metal, Power Metal
Official Site Facebook
Last update/review: March 15, 2011


Often Italian metal bands tend toward the neoclassical field a la Rhapsody Of Fire or Labyrinth, but DoomSword has a different take on epic metal. Musically the band occupies the middle ground between traditional power metal and doom, as the mood and pace are generally slower and darker than power metal but not as ponderous as most doom bands. The songs are rich and majestic without being overblown, complementing the Viking overtones of the lyrics. With so many European epic metal bands taking the tried and true route of upbeat speed metal, it's refreshing to hear a band like DoomSword do something that is both strongly reminiscient of the past yet still with a fresh outlook.

Current Members


vocals/guitars (ex-Fury N Grace)

Sacred Heart (Alessio Berlaffa)


Christian Grillo

bass (Fury N Grace)

Wrathlord (Emiliano Bertossi)

drums (Fury N Grace)

Former Members/Guests

Nightcomer (Gabriele Grilli)

vocals (ex-Fury N Grace)

Guardian Angel I (Gianluca Ferro)

lead guitar

The Forger (Maurizio Bugin)


Dark Omen




Guardian Angel


Grom (Diego Meraviglia)

drums (Ancient, ex-Hate Profile, Hortus Animae)


1999 Underground Symphony
  1. Sacred Metal
  2. Warbringers
  3. Helms Deep
  4. One Eyed God
  5. Return to Imrryr
  6. Nadsokor
  7. Swords of Doom
  8. On the March
  • Nightcomer
  • Deathmaster
  • Dark Omen
  • Guardian Angel

Resound The Horn  
2002 Dragonheart
  1. Shores of Vinland
  2. Onward into Battle (On the March again)
  3. The DoomSword
  4. MCXIX
  5. For Those Who Died With Sword In Hand
  6. The early days Of Finn MacCool
  7. Resound The Horn: Odin's Hail
  • Deathmaster
  • Guardian Angel I
  • The Forger
  • Dark Omen
  • Grom

Let Battle Commence  
2003 Dragonheart
  1. Heathen Assault
  2. In The Battlefield
  3. Woden's Reign
  4. Deathbringer
  5. The Siege
  6. My Name Will Live On
  7. Blood Eagle
  • Deathmaster
  • Guardian Angel I
  • The Forger
  • Dark Omen
  • Wrathlord

My Name Will Live On  
2007 Dragonheart
  1. Death of Ferdia
  2. Gergovia
  3. Days of High Adventure
  4. Steel of My Axe
  5. Claidheamh Solais (Sword of Light)
  6. Thundercult
  7. Luni
  8. Once Glorious
  9. The Great Horn
  • Deathmaster
  • The Forger
  • Sacred Heart
  • Geilt
  • Wrathlord

The Eternal Battle  
2011 Dragonheart
  1. Varusschlacht (Varus Battle)
  2. Eternal Battle
  3. Wrath of the Gods
  4. Soldier of Fortune
  5. Battle at the End of Time
  6. The Fulminant
  7. Song of the Black Sword
  8. The Time Has Come...
  9. WarLife
  • Deathmaster
  • Sacred Heart
  • Geilt
  • Wrathlord

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions