Origin: Sweden  
Genres: Death Metal, Thrash Metal
Facebook YouTube
Page online: January 18, 2008
Last update/review: January 18, 2008

Death Breath

Death Breath was founded by Nicke Andersson, well known for his tenure in the mighty Entombed and more recently leading the rock band Hellacopters. Andersson must have gotten the death metal itch again, since that's exactly what Stinking Up The Night delivers, prime Swedish death metal that might conjure old Entombed as well as any number of other early Swedish death bands. This is not technical death metal as is becoming somewhat of a trend these days, but rough, simplistic, yet crushing old-school grindy death metal with a gory bent. And, naturally, a glance at the song titles reveals that this band isn't really going for the intellectual crowd. Death Breath are all about bashing out death riffs in good fun, and that's not a bad thing at all.

Current Members

Nicke Andersson

drums/vocals (ex-Daemon, Entombed, Lucifer)

Robert Pehrsson


Former Members/Guests

Magnus Hedquist



Stinking Up The Night  
2006 Black Lotus
  1. Death Breath
  2. Chopping Spree
  3. Heading For Decapitation
  4. Dragged Through The Mud
  5. Coffins Of The Unembalmed Dead
  6. A Morbid Mind
  7. Reduced To Ashes
  8. Christ All Fucking Mighty
  9. Flabby Little Things From Beyond
  10. Cthulhu Fhtagn!
  • Nicke Andersson
  • Robert Pehrsson
  • Magnus Hedquist

Let It Stink  EP
2007 Black Lotus
  1. Giving Head to the Dead
  2. His Protoplasmic Worship
  3. Maimed and Slaughtered
  4. Dead But Walking
  5. Lycanthropy
  6. Sacrifice
  7. Twisted In Distaste
  • Nicke Andersson
  • Robert Pehrsson

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions