Origin: Jönköping, Sweden  
Genres: Power Metal, Christian Metal
Official Site Facebook
Page online: December 6, 2009
Last update/review: April 7, 2011


Christian symphonic power metal. Really, that just about said it all in regards to where these guys were coming from. They made no bones about their faith, which is always a polarizing issue with metal bands. For power metal, they were a bit on the heavier side, even wandering into melodic death metal on occasion with the occasional harsh vocal and some darker riffing. Though a trio at their core, they had several guests both live and in the studio, with frequent appearances from musicians from other Swedish Christian acts such as Narnia and Veni Domine, as well as other well-known Scandinavian musicians. Except for the aforementioned forays into melo-death, there weren't a lot of surprises here -- they knew exactly what they want to do, and on that score they delivered. Appropriately enough, they disbanded after releasing their last album, Farewell.

Last Lineup

Christian Liljegren

vocals (Narnia)

German Pascual


Jani Stefanovic

guitars/keyboards/drums (ex-Renascent, Solution .45)

Andreas Olsson

bass (ex-Narnia, Royal Hunt, Stormwind)

Former Members/Guests

Patrik Gardberg (guest)

guitars (Solution .45, ex-Torchbearer)

Anders Berlin (guest)


Andreas Johansson (guest)

drums (The Doomsday Kingdom, Narnia, Royal Hunt)


Glory Thy Name  
  1. From Death To Life
  2. The World´s On Fire
  3. Never Surrender
  4. The Sign
  5. Out Of The Darkness
  6. Pay It Forward
  7. Live My Life For You
  8. Free Like An Eagle
  9. The Spirit
  10. The Way To Eternity
  • Christian Liljegren
  • Jani Stefanovic
  • Andreas Olsson

  1. Resurrection
  2. Secret Weapon
  3. Divinefire
  4. Hero
  5. United as One
  6. Leaving the Shadows
  7. Open Your Eyes
  8. New Beginning
  9. Cryptic Passages
  10. The Show Must Go on (Queen cover)
  • Christian Liljegren
  • Jani Stefanovic
  • Andreas Olsson

Into A New Dimension  
  • Christian Liljegren
  • Jani Stefanovic
  • Andreas Olsson

  1. Calling The World
  2. Unity
  3. You Will Never Walk Away
  4. Pass The Flame
  5. Grow And Follow
  6. My Roots Are Strong In You
  7. King Of Kings
  8. Heal Me
  9. Farewell
  • Christian Liljegren
  • Jani Stefanovic
  • Andreas Olsson

Eye Of The Storm  
2011 Liljegren
  1. Time For Salvation
  2. Hold On
  3. Unchain My Soul
  4. Bright Morning Star
  5. To Love And Forgive
  6. Even At My Lowest Point
  7. Send Me Out
  8. Masters And Slaves
  9. The World's On Fire
  10. Never Surrender
  11. Masquerade
  12. Close To The Fire
  • Christian Liljegren
  • German Pascual
  • Patrik Gardberg
  • Anders Berlin
  • Andreas Johansson

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions