Origin: New York City, New York, USA  
Genres: Industrial
Page online: July 15, 2015
Last update/review: November 27, 2021


Emigrate is a side project for Rammstein guitarist Richard Kruspe. First conceived in 2005 during some Rammstein touring downtime, a self-titled album was released in 2007, Kruspe returned to Rammstein, and then revived the project for a second record, Silent So Long, which saw a 2014 release. Silent features a bevy of noted guest singers including Motorhead's Lemmy, Jonathan Davis of Korn, and Marilyn Manson. The album pretty much follows the blueprint for a side project, that being plenty of nods to the artist's main band but also some moments where some new ideas can be explored. Kruspe caters well to his guests, Manson and Lemmy in particular (the Lemmy song (Rock City) sounds much more like Motorhead and thus is slightly out of place here, but it's still a good song), and also shows plenty of talent as both an effective songwriter and vocalist. More than just a Rammstein tideover (though it fills that bill well), Silent So Long is a fine slice of alternative/industrial metal.

Current Members

Richard Kruspe

guitars/vocals (Rammstein)

Olsen Involtini

rhythm guitar

Arnaud Giroux


Mikko Sirén


Former Members/Guests

Henka Johansson

drums (Clawfinger)


2007 Motor
  1. Emigrate
  2. Wake Up
  3. My World
  4. Let Me Break
  5. In My Tears
  6. Babe
  7. New York City
  8. Resolution
  9. Temptation
  10. This Is What
  11. You Can't Get Enough
  12. Blood (Limited edition bonus track)
  13. Help Me (Limited edition bonus track)
  • Richard Kruspe
  • Olsen Involtini
  • Arnaud Giroux
  • Henka Johansson

Silent So Long  
2014 Spinefarm
  1. Eat You Alive
  2. Get Down
  3. Rock City
  4. Hypothetical
  5. Rainbow
  6. Born On My Own
  7. Giving Up
  8. My Pleasure
  9. Happy Times
  10. Faust
  11. Silent So Long
  • Richard Kruspe
  • Olsen Involtini
  • Arnaud Giroux
  • Mikko Sirén

A Million Degrees  
2018 Spinefarm
  1. War’
  2. 1234
  3. A Million Degrees
  4. Lead On You
  5. You Are So Beautiful
  6. Hide And Seek
  7. We Are Together
  8. Let’s Go
  9. I’m Not Afraid
  10. Spitfire
  11. Eyes Fade Away

The Persistence Of Memory  
2021 Spinefarm
  1. Rage
  2. Always On My Mind
  3. Freeze My Mind
  4. Yeah Yeah Yeah
  5. Come Over
  6. You Can't Run Away
  7. Hypothetical
  8. Blood Stained Wedding
  9. I Will Let You Go

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions